Thailand v Denmark, Sudirman Cup 2017 quarter-final live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings and start time

Second seeds Denmark take on seventh seeds Thailand in the quarter-final today

Viktor Axelsen
In-form Axelsen key to Denmark's chances today Reuters

Second seeds Denmark take on seventh seeds Thailand in the second quarter-final tie of 2017 Sudirman Cup in Gold Coast, Australia on Thursday.

Denmark, Group 1D winners, head into the last-eight tie on the back of losing their final Group 1C tie against Indonesia yesterday. On the other hand, Thailand faced a 5-0 whitewash against China yesterday, but they sealed the qualification by virtue of finishing second in the group after beating Hong Kong 3-2 on Monday.

Thailand's Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk has been tasked the job of taking on Viktor Axelsen today in the Men's singles rubber. The 27-year-old lost to Ng Ka Long during Thailand's 3-2 win over Hong Kong. However, he has been prefered over Khosit Phetpradab, who lost to reigning Olympic champion Chen Long yesterday.

Ratchanok Intanon is Thailand's best best to win a point today as she takes on lower-ranked Line Kjaersfeldt in the Women's singles rubber.

The Thais' doubles teams though have to battle hard if they are to stand a chance against the two-time runners-up.

Despite resting world number two Men's doubles pairing of Mathias Boe and Carsten Mogensen, Denmark are heading into the tie with world number seven pairing of Mads Petersen and Mads Kolding, who are favourites to win their tie against Bodin Isara and Nipitphon Phuangphuapet.

Denmark's world number two Women's doubles pairing of Kamila Juhl and Christinna Pedersen will be starting as favourites against world number 10 Puttita Supajirakul and Sapsiree Taerattanachai.

On the other hand, the onus to start the tie well will fall on world number 10 Mixed doubles pairing of Dechapol Puavaranukroh and Sapsiree as they well face lower-ranked Mathias Christiansen and Sara Thygesen in the opening rubber of the quarter-final.

Team News


Line-up: Viktor Axelsen (MS), Line Kjaersfeldt (WS), Mads Petersen/Mads Pieler (MD), Christinna Pedersen/Kamilla Juhl (WD), Mathias Christiansen/Sara Thygesen (XD)


Line-up: Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (MS), Ratchanok Intanon (WS), Bodin Isara/Nipitphon Phuangphuapet (MD), Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Sapsiree Taerattanachai (WD), Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree (XD)