Korea v Chinese Taipei, Sudirman Cup 2017 quarter-final live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings and start time

Eighth seeds Chinese Taipei take on third seeds Korea in the first quarter-final on Thursday.

Sung Ji Hyun
Korea's Sung Ji Hyun will take on world number one Tai Tzu Ying in the Women's singles rubber Reuters

Eighth seeds Chinese Taipei take on third seeds South Korea in the quarter-final of 2017 Sudirman Cup in Gold Coast, Australia.

Chinese Taipei will head into the tie with a lot of confidence after having stunned Korea in yesterday's final Group 1B tie to top the group. Earlier in the group, both teams decimated minnows Russia to open their account.

The young South Korean team, which was outclassed 3-2 yesterday, will have to be at its best to stop the Chinese Taipei team from making it two in a row against them today.

While Son Wan Ho delivered for the team with a win over world number six Chou Tien Chen in the Men's singles rubber, world number four Women's singles shuttler Sung Ji Hyun fell to a 21-15, 15-21, 21-14 defeat to world number Tai Tzu Ying. The South Korean shuttler faces an uphill task yet again, given the latter's recent form. However, she can take confidence from the way she pushed Tai in her rubber yesterday.

South Korea headed to gold coast with an experienced Women's doubles pairing of Chang Ye Na and Lee So Hee, the world number three duo, but their Men's doubles and Mixed doubles pairing have not had much exposure of playing at the highest level.

As expected, Korea clinched the Women's doubles rubber With Chang and Lee winning their rubber in straight games but the other two teams faced defeats.

Chinese Taipei will be fancying their chances of making it to their first ever Sudirman Cup semi-final and a sweep of singles rubbers later today will make them favourites.

Team News

South Korea

Possible line-up: Son Wan Ho (MS), Sung Ji Hyun (WS), Kim Won Ho/ Seung Jae Seo (MD), Chang Ye Na/Lee So Hee (WD), Chae Yoo Jung/SolGyu Choi

Chinese Taipei

Possible line-up: Chou Tien Chen (MS), Tai Tzu Ying (WS), Chen Hung Ling/Wang Chi Lin (MD), Hsu Ya Ching/Wu Ti Jung (WD), Lee Chia Hsin/Wang chi Lin (XD)