"Running Man" adds Yang Se Chan, Jun So Min as permanent members of the show

The popular SBS variety show, "Running Man" is to add two permanent members. SBS's representative officially confirmed the news.

  • Updated
Running Man Member's Week
'Running Man' cast during a meeting for "Member's Week" 2017 project. instagram.com/sbs_runningman_sbs

The popular SBS variety show, "Running Man" is to add two permanent members and SBS's representative officially confirmed the news on April 3. According to Koreaboo, the two members will be Yang Se Chan and the actress Jeon So Min.

Previously, both Yang Se Chan and Jeon So Min came on the show as guests and the show had a sharp increase in ratings.

The representative told Soompi, "When they starred in our show as guests, they had good chemistry with the original members. Their episodes also gathered high viewer ratings, and that played a part in our decision."

The representative also added that the showrunner has high hopes for the future of the show with the two new members. The filming of the show with the two new members will be starting on April 3, Koreaboo reported.

The DBS variety show will now have eight members in total which includes the current six members, Song Ji Hyo, Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Kwang Soo, HaHa, Ji Seok Jin, and Kim Jong Kook.

The showrunners of the show initially thought of wrapping up the show but eventually gave up the idea and now they want to change the show, its format and bring some major changes to make it better. The representative didn't give any exact details about the changes on the show but revealed that the format of the show will be changed.

As comedian Yang Se Chan and actress Jun So Min will be joining the main cast of "Running Man", fans are having mixed reactions. While some believe that only the original cast should be a part of the show, some are excited about the change. The popular show also incorporated a second change - "Running Man," changed its airtime to 4:50 p.m.

"Running Man" airs every Sunday at 4:50 p.m. KST. Watch.

This article was first published on April 3, 2017