Rafael Nadal
Nadal is likely to meet Milos Raonic in the quarter-final Reuters

Match: Rafael Nadal v Marcos Baghdatis

Date: 19 January, Thursday

Time: 6pm SGT/3:30pm IST/10am GMT (onwards)

Competition: Australian Open 2017

Venue: Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

TV Channel: In Singapore, Fox Sports will provide live TV coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: The match can be watched live online at AO TV Live, Watch ESPN, Tennis Channel Live

Overview

Rafael Nadal is in action in the Men's singles second round action in the second evening match of the day at the Rod Laver Arena. He takes on 2006 Australian Open finalist Marcos Baghdatis, against whom he has enjoyed quite a lot of success.

Nadal looked was untroubled on his return from a long injury lay-off in the first round clash against Germany's Florian Mayer. The ninth seed did not drop a set enroute to his 6-3, 6-4, 6-4 win in little over two hours on Tuesday.

Click here for Australia v Pakistan, 3rd ODI live streaming information

The 14-time Grand Slam champion, who exited the season's first major in the first round last year, revealed he felt the nerves ahead of Tuesday's match but that he is happy with the practise and match form.

On the other hand, Baghdatis progressed to the second round after his first-round opponent Mikhail Youzhny retired hurt in the second set of their game. The 31-year-old has an uphill task on Thursday as he has lost eight out of nine games against Nadal with their last meeting coming at 2015 Stuttgart Open where the latter emerged victorious in a three-setter.

Also, the winner of Thursday's clash will face the winner of the second round clash between Alexander Zverev and Frances Tiafoe.

TV Schedule

Australia: Seven

India: Sony Six

Japan: NHK, WOWOW, Sportsnavi

Malaysia: Fox Sports

US: ESPN

UK: Eurosport

Philippines: Fox Sports

Thailand: Fox Sports

China: CCTV, Guangdong Sports, BTV Sports

France: Eurosport

Spain: Eurosport