Australia v Pakistan, 3rd ODI: Live streaming, TV coverage information and team news

Pakistan will be looking to make use of positive momentum in Perth.

Mohammad Hafeez
Stand-in skipper Hafeez will look to clinch another win in Perth Reuters

Match: Australia v Pakistan, 3rd ODI

Date: 19 January, Thursday

Time: 11:20am SGT/8:50pm IST/3:20am GMT

Venue: Western Australia Cricket Association, Perth

TV Channel: Star Cricket will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live streaming: Sky Go, Hotstar


Pakistan ended a long wait by winning their first match against Australia Down Under in 12 years at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in the second One Day International of the ongoing five-match series.

Mohammad Hafeez-led side registered a comfortable six-wicket win over the hosts to level the series at 1-1. Junaid Khan had a successful return to the ODI team as he removed openers David Warner and Usman Khawaja early to peg back Australia.

Also read: Roger Federer v Noah Rubin, Australian Open 2017 2nd round: Live streaming information and match time

Mohammad Amir was the pick of the bowlers with three wickets and Pakistan spinners, Hafeez and Imad Wasim, troubled the Australians on a sluggish surface at the MCG. The stand-in skipper also led the show with the bat to make light work of the 221-run target.

Hafeez will be hoping for one more good show at the WACA on Wednesday before Azhar Ali gets back from injury to lead the team. The Men in Green have a solid pace battery to make use of the conditions in Perth and an in-form Junaid will be more than handy.

On the other hand, the hosts will be looking to get back on track with a win on Thursday. Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood are key to Australia's chances at the WACA.

Skipper Steve Smith would want a better show from their batsmen and the loss of in-form Mitchell Marsh to shoulder injury should worry him. While it will be a battle between the pacers in Perth, the batting unit which handles the oppposition's attack better is likely to finish on top.

TV Schedule

India: Star Sports

Australia: Channel 9

Pakistan: PTV Sports

UK: BT Sport

Sri Lanka: TNL TV

US: Willow TV

Middle East: OSN Sports

Team News


Possible XI: Smith (C), Warner, Khawaja, Head, Stoinis, Maxwell, Wade (wk), Faulkner, Cummins, Starc, Hazlewood


Possible XI: Hafeez (c), Sharjeel, Shafiq, Babar, Malik, Umar, Rizwan (wk), Imad, Amir, Hasan, Junaid

This article was first published on January 17, 2017