Second ODI Livestreaming: Where to watch India v England at Cuttack live online

England need a win on Thursday to stay alive in the three-match series.

Virat Kohli
England have to find ways to contain the Indian batsmen Reuters

Match: India v England, 2nd ODI

Date: 19 January, Thursday

Time: 4pm SGT/1:30pm IST/ 8am GMT

Venue: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack

TV Channel: Star Cricket will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live streaming: Hotstar


The Christmas break for England after a gruelling Test series, which they lost 4-0, almost seemed to work for them when they posted a mammoth 350 on board and had put the brakes on India after having them at 63/4 in the 1st One Day International of the series in Pune on Sunday.

Also read: Rafael Nadal v Marcos Baghdatis, Australian Open 2017: Live streaming

However, a solid 200-run stand between captain Virat Kohli and Kedar Jadhav saw India out of trouble. Both batsmen struck centuries as the Men in Blue reached the target with 11 balls to spare.

England will have to act quickly in order to save the three-match series from slipping away. All their batsmen contributed in the first match but they will be looking to score more runs in the middle overs, which was a crucial factor in Pune. Skipper Eoin Morgan will want more from his spinners, especially Adil Rashid, who went for 50 runs from his five overs on Sunday.

England might even try a fourth pacer in Liam Plunkett in place of their battered leg-spinner. On the other hand, India have their own problems in the bowling department.

Kohli's go-to-man in Tests, Ravichandran Ashwin, has been struggling to find form in limited overs. The tall off-spinner was taken to the cleaners and the management might replace him with in-form Amit Mishra, who bagged the Man of the Series award against the visiting New Zealand team last year.

With another run fest expected at the Barabati, England unit, especially their bowlers, should find way to contain the Indian batsmen. Getting Kohli early will work in their favour. But it is easier said than done.

TV Schedule

Singapore: Star Cricket

Malaysia: Astro Cricket

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3

South Africa: Supersport 2

UK: Sky Sports 2

US: Willow TV

Middle East: OSN Sports Cricket

Team News


Possible XI: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), S Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav


Possible XI: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (C), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, David Willey, Jake Ball

This article was first published on January 19, 2017