F1: Watch 2017 Singapore Grand Prix live

The Singapore GP will be challenging for the championship leader Hamilton, as Vettel will start from the pole position and three more drivers will follow the German driver.

Grand Prix
Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel celebrates pole position in qualifying with Red Bull's Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo Reuters

Race: Singapore Grand Prix

Date: 17 September

Time: 5:30 pm IST / 1:00 pm BST / 8:00 pm SGT

Venue: Marina Bay Street Circuit

Broadcasters and Live Streaming:

Singapore: Fox Sports

UK: Channel 4, Sky Sports, Sky Sports F1

India: Star Sports Select HD 2

Live on Hotstar

Live Timings: Race updates will be available on Formula One official website

The glamorous show-down of 2017 Singapore Grand Prix will take place at Marina Bay Street Circuit on 17 September. While Sebastian Vettel will start the final race from the pole position, the Singapore track would be challenging for Lewis Hamilton, who finished fifth at the qualifier night.

Although the Mercedes driver, Hamilton is still leading the Drivers Championship list, the Sunday race will decide whether F1 will have a new leader or not. It is definitely a hard job for a fifth grid driver to become a leader.

Mercedes could face difficulties, as the Singapore track is not an ideal race track for overtaking. So No. 44 car driver Hamilton's best hopes are relying on the start, strategy and possibly a safety car for a good race.

On the other hand, Ferrari is hoping to be the leader of the championship after the night race, as the German driver Vettel got a huge advantage after the qualifier and could surpass his rival Hamilton on the championship list.

However, the Ferrari driver Vettel is known as one of the most consistent drivers in the South-East Asian track. In the final qualifier race, he clocked 1:39.491second and left two Red Bull cars behind.

The young Red Bull driver Max Verstappen beat his fellow teammate Daniel Ricciardo and clipped 1:39.814 seconds. The Azerbaijan Grand Prix winner Ricciardo managed to clock 1:39.840 seconds to reach the third. They will be chased by the fourth grid driver Kimi Räikkönen and Hamilton.

Valtteri Bottas, the teammate of Hamilton managed to get the sixth place. The remaining drivers from the top ten are Renault's Nico Hulkenberg, McLarens' driver Fernando Alonso and his teammate Stoffel Vandoorne and the Scuderia Toro Rosso driver Carlos Sainz.