Canberra one-day match: Where to watch live online Australia v New Zealand 2nd ODI

Australia eye series win against New Zealand in Canberra.

Steve Smith
Smith scored a match-winning ton in Sydney Reuters

Match: Australia v New Zealand, 2nd ODI

Date: 6 December, Tuesday

Time: 11:20am SGT/8:50am IST/3:20am GMT

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra

TV Channel: Star Cricket will provide Live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live Streaming: Hotstar


Australia host New Zealand in the second of the three-match One Day International series in Canberra on 6 December.

The hosts bounced back from last month's 5-0 drubbing in South Africa with a strong performance in the first ODI. Skipper Steve Smith led from the front with the bat, scoring a a 157-ball 164 to take his team past the 300-run mark.

Smith, along with Travis Head rallied Australia out of danger after New Zealand seamers reduced the hosts to 92/4 at one point of the game. Both the batsmen made use of the fielding errors the visitors did in the field and stitched a 127-run stand for the fifth wicket, which swung the momentum in their favour.

Martin Guptill hit a 102-ball 114, which was also his first ton in Australia, in chase of 325. However, New Zealand were bowled for 256 as there was very little support for the opening batsman. Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood, who were returning to the ODI side, were among the wickets along with Pat Cummins and Adam Zampa.

New Zealand now face a must-win situation and are at risk of losing back-to-back ODI series after they went down against India last month. It will be a test for Kane Williamson, who himself failed to trouble the scorers much in the first game.

Tom Latham and Williamson, who were impressive in India, have very little time to buckle up and make worthy contributions at the top. The return of Tim Southee, who was rested for the first game, will be a big boost and he is expected to replace Colin de Grandhomme from the playing XI on Tuesday.

On the other hand, Glenn Maxwell's stay on the benches will be extended, as Australia will not be looking to tinker the winning combination. Smith and his men, who have given themselves a good opportunity to bag a series win, would want to finish things off in Canberra rather than taking it to Melbourne.

TV Schedule

Singapore: Star Sports

India: Star Sports 2

Bangladesh: Star Sports 2

US: Willow TV

UK: BT Sport

New Zealand: Sky Sport

Australia: Nine

Team News


Possible XI: Smith (c), Warner, Finch, Bailey, Head, Marsh, Wade (wk), Starc, Cummins, Hazlewood, Zampa.

New Zealand

Possible XI: Williamson (c), Guptill, Latham, Munro, Neesham, Watling (wk), Santner, Southee, Boult, Ferguson, Henry