2017 Notto ATP Finals London to start from November 12 to 19

The official draw ceremony is about to be held on 8 November, Wednesday.

Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal
Top two players in 2017 Nitto ATP Finals Reuters

Tennis world is ready to witness another glamorous showdown in London, where eight players will be playing in the 2017 Notto ATP Finals, from November 12 to 19.

While seven players have received the qualification berth for the tournament, American ace Jack Sock secured the eighth spot after a win over Serbian Filip Krajinović in the 2017 Paris Masters final on 5 November, Sunday.

The list of the qualified players also includes the world No. 1 Rafael Nadal, the Swiss great Roger Federer, German ace Alexander Zverev, world No. 4 Dominic Thiem, Croatia's Marin Cilic, Bulgaria's Grigor Dimitrov and Belgian ace David Goffin.

According to the rules of ATP (Association of Tennis Professionals) Finals, all the qualified players have to play the round-robin tournament and have been selected according to ATP qualifying rules.

There will be two groups, Group A and Group B. Eight players will be divided into these two groups. The official draw ceremony is about to be held on 8 November, Wednesday.

All the groups in singles and doubles are named after some veteran tennis stars who won the season final tournament during the 1990s.

The first group from the singles tournament will be named after 14 time Grand Slam winner Pete Sampras, who achieved four season final trophies. Group B will be named after the German legend Boris Becker. The former world No. 1 Becker won the year-end title in 1988, 1992, 1995.

Also in the doubles tournament, Group A will be known as Woodbridge/Woodforde group. It represents Australia's Todd Woodbridge and Mark Woodforde, one of the most successful doubles pairs in tennis history. The legendary pair won the final men's tournament in 1992 and 1996.

On the other hand, tennis pairs who will be placed into Group B of the doubles event will be representing Eltingh/Haarhuis group. The group is actually named after two stars from Netherlands, Jacco Eltingh and Paul Haarhuis, who won all the Grand Slam titles at least once and achieved the season end title in 1993 and 1998.

While the popular players such as former World No. 1 Andy Murray, Serbian ace Novak Djokovic, Swiss star Stan Wawrinka and others will miss the final battle of 2017, all the qualified singles players will be aiming to gain maximum points.

If a player wins all the matches including the final, then he will achieve 1500 points in total and emerge as the winner to receive a prize money worth $2,549,000.