WWE Royal Rumble 2017 live stream: Where to watch matches online, TV listings, time and entrants

The year's first Pay-Per-View event will take place on Sunday night in Texas.

Royal Rumble 2017
Image for representation Reuters

Event: Royal Rumble 2017

Date: 29 January, Sunday

Time: 8am SGT (Monday), 5:30am IST (Monday)/12am GMT (Monday)

Venue: Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas

TV Channel: In Singapore, the Pay-Per-View service will be available on StarHub.

Live Streaming: The fights can be watched live online on WWE Network.


The 30th edition of Royal Rumble will kickstart in Texas on Sunday night with 30 superstars featuring in the over-the-top-rope match. 2017's first PPV event will have some of the biggest names including The Undertaker, Goldberg and Brock Lesnar and is considered as one of the most unpredictable WWE events in the recent past.

Also read: India v England, 2nd T20I: Live streaming information

The rivalry between first entries Goldberg and Lesnar is one to watch out for as the latter will be gunning for revenge against the comeback man, who clinched a victory pinning Lesnar in just 89s in last year's Survivor Series event.

Royal Rumble provides the pathway for WWE to chart the course for the upcoming season as the winner of the main event on Sunday will get a shot at World Championship title in Wrestlemania 33, which will be held on 2 April. Along with the big three, some of the other names who are set to feature are darkhorse Braun Stowman, Chris Jericho, Randy Orton, Big Show and Kofi Kingston. With only 22 confirmed names so far, one can expect a few surprises on the big night and Kurt Angle might be one among them.

Apart from Royal Rumble, there will be five other matches in the main card which includes the much-anticipated Championship clash between comeback man John Cena and AJ Styles, where the former will attempt to match Ric Flair's record of 16 world titles.

Also, Roman Reigns, who is still in pursuit of his first title, will take on his familiar foe Kevin Ovens in the Universal Championship match with Jericho suspended in a shark cage above the ring.

TV Schedule

Australia: Foxtel, yes Optus

Bangladesh: Ten Sports

India: Ten Sports

Japan: DMM TV

Malaysia: Astro Box Office

Philippines: Studio 23


UK: Sky Box Office

Full entrants list [22 confirmed]

  1. Goldberg
  2. Brock Lesnar
  3. Big E
  4. Kofi Kingston
  5. Xavier Woods
  6. Chris Jericho
  7. Braun Strowman
  8. Baron Corbin
  9. The Undertaker
  10. Dean Ambrose
  11. The Miz
  12. Dolph Ziggler
  13. Cesaro
  14. Sheamus
  15. Bray Wyatt
  16. Randy Orton
  17. Luke Harper
  18. The Big Show
  19. Sami Zayn
  20. Big Cass
  21. Rusev
  22. Mojo Rawley

Main Fight Card

  1. Cesaro and Sheamus v Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson (WWE Raw Tag-team Championships)
  2. Nia Jax v Sasha Banks
  3. Alexa Bliss, Mickie James and Natalya v Becky Lynch, Nikki Bella and Naomi
  4. Rich Swann v Neville (WWE Cruiserweight Championship)
  5. Charlotte Flair v Bayley (WWE Raw Women's championship)
  6. Kevin Owens v Roman Reigns (WWE Universal Championship)
  7. Aj Styles v John Cena (WWE Championship)
  8. Royal Rumble
This article was first published on January 29, 2017