T20 World Cup 2016, India v New Zealand: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Host nation India face New Zealand in the first main stage fixture of the 2016 ICC World Twenty20.

Match: India v New Zealand

Time: 9:30 SGT/ 1:30pm GMT/ 7pm IST

Date: 15 March, Tuesday

Venue: Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur.

Tournament: ICC T20 World Cup

TV Channel: In Singapore, Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel) will provide the live coverage of the match. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast the match in India.


The clash between India and New Zealand will be the first match of the main stage of the 2016 ICC World Twenty20. Afghanistan and Bangladesh are the latest two teams to seal their berth through qualifiers.

Bangladesh join India, New Zealand, Pakistan and Australia in Group 2. With big teams being part of the same pool, it is very important to get the ball rolling from the word go as MS Dhoni and his men will be looking for nothing less than a win in front of their home crowd.

New Zealand have players who can change the course of the game, both with the bat and ball. It should see how the Kiwis will perform as host nation India are considered as the favourites heading into the tournament.

TV listings:

India and Sri Lanka: Star Sports.

Singapore: Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel)

Bangladesh: Star Sports and BTV.

Pakistan: PTV and Star Sports.

UK: Sky Sports.

US: WIllow TV. South Africa: Supersport.

Middle East: OSN Sports.

Team News:


Possible XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra

New Zealand

Possible XI: Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliot, Luke Ronchi (wk), Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ish Sodhi