T20 World Cup 2016, India v Bangladesh: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

India face Bangladesh in the ICC T20 World Cup clash on Wednesday.

Match: India v Bangladesh

Time: 10pm SGT/ 2pm GMT/ 7:30pm IST

Date: 23 March, Wednesday

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Tournament: ICC T20 World Cup 2016

TV Channel: In Singapore, Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel) will provide the live coverage of the match. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast the match in India.

Live Streaming: Starsports.com,Hotstar, Sky Go and Watch Sky Sports are a few of the live streaming links for the match.


The clash between these two sides will be a repeat of the Asia Cup 2016 final. India defeated Bangladesh in the final in their own backyard and it should be seen whether the Tigers can emulate the same when they face MS Dhoni's side on Wednesday.

In the last match, India defeated Pakistan yet another time in a World Cup fixture. They have never lost to their arch-rivals in a World Cup fixture and their last win has also kept them alive in the T20 World Cup.

Bangladesh suffered back-to-back defeats at the hands of Pakistan and Australia. Mashrafe Mortaza's side had a chance to register their first win over Steven Smith's men, only if they had managed to improve their fielding standards.

TV listings:

India and Sri Lanka: Star Sports

Singapore: Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel)

Bangladesh: Star Sports and BTV

Pakistan: PTV and Star Sports

UK: Sky Sports 2

US: WIllow TV. South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Team News:


Possible XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra


Possible XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rehman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Saqlain Sajib, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman