T20 World Cup 2016, Australia v Pakistan: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Australia face Pakistan in the ICC T20 World Cup clash on Friday.

Match: Australia v Pakistan

Time: 5:30pm SGT/ 9:30am GMT/ 3pm IST

Date: 28 March, Friday

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association's IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali

Tournament: ICC T20 World Cup 2016

TV Channel: In Singapore, Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel) will provide the live coverage of the match. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast the match in India.

Live Streaming: Starsports.com,Hotstar, Sky Go and Watch Sky Sports are a few of the live streaming links for the match.


Pakistan started the T20 World Cup 2016 campaign with a bang after beating Bangladesh in the opening match. However, after failing to win both their next two matches against India and New Zealand, Shahid Afridi's side are on the verge of being eliminated from the tournament.

A defeat to Pakistan on Friday will see them get knocked out of the tournament. However, a victory for them will see their qualification further in the tournament rely on Australia's last clash against India.

Should India win against Australia, both Australia and Pakistan will be eliminated. However, if Pakistan beat Steven Smith's side and if they in return manage a victory over India, then the team with the higher net run rate will progress from Group 2 to semi-final, along with New Zealand.

TV listings:

India and Sri Lanka: Star Sports

Singapore: Star Cricket (Starhub & Singtel)

Bangladesh: Star Sports and BTV

Pakistan: PTV and Star Sports

UK: Sky Sports 2

US: WIllow TV. South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Team News:


Possible XI: Shane Watson, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith (C), David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, Peter Nevill (WK), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazelwood.


Possible XI: Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi (c), Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan.