Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 2nd T20I live streaming: How to watch match online, TV listings and team news

Hosts look to seal T20I series in Colombo on the final T20I on Thursday.

Mashrafe Mortaza
Mortaza (C) would want to end his T20I career on a winning note Reuters

Sri Lanka host Bangladesh in the final Twenty20 International of the two-match series at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Thursday.

The hosts head into the match with a chance of winning their third consecutive T20I series after impressive victories in Australia and South Africa. On the other hand, Bangladesh would want to snap their eight-match losing streak in what will be their skipper Mashrafe Mortaza's last T20I game as he has announced retirement from the shortest format.

After a hard-fought Test and One Day International series, in which both teams shared honours, the T20I series is heading Sri Lanka's way, much to the agony of the visitors, who wanted to end the tour on a high, and their fans.

Sri Lanka used the pacer-friendly conditions in Colombo to good effect as they restricted Bangladesh to 155 even after losing the toss on Tuesday. Lasith Malinga led the show with two wickets and Seekkuge Prasanna, Asela Gunaratne and Vikum Sanjaya chipped in with economical spells as the visitors' top-order crumbled. Kusal Perera, on his return to the side, struck a 53-ball 77 to help Sri Lanka clinch an unassailable 1-0 lead.

Bangladesh will have to considerably improve their performances to give skipper Mortaza a fitting farewell. The pitch is expected to be a lot slower than it was on Tuesday and the visitors' will be hoping their spinners Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain will shine. They will be tempted to include young off-spinner Mehedi Hasan MIraz as well to exploit the conditions more and return home without yet another heartbreak.

TV Schedule

Bangladesh: BTV

Sri Lanka: Ten 3

Pakistan: PTV Sports

Middle East: OSN Channel 613

India: Ten 3

US: Willow TV

Team News

Sri Lanka

Possible XI: Tharanga (c), Gunathilaka, Munaweera, Kapugedara (wk), Gunaratne, Siriwardana, Prasanna, Thisara, Sandakan, Kulasekara, Malinga


Possible XI: Mortaza (c), Tamim, Sarkar, Sabbir, Mushfiqur, Shakib, Mosaddek, Mahmudullah, Mehedi, Mustafizur, Taskin