Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1st T20I live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings, team news and preview

In-form Sri Lanka eye series win after stalemate in Tests and ODIs.

Lasith Malinga
Fit-again Malinga key to Sri Lanka's chances today Reuters

Sri Lanka host Bangladesh in the first of a two-match Twenty20 International series at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Tuesday.

After the drawn Test and One Day International series, the two matches in the shortest format might as well decide who finishes as the dominant team in this hard-fought tour. However, Bangladesh have to be at their best if they are to stand a chance against the Sri Lankan team, who are high on confidence after back-to-back T20I series wins in South Africa and Australia.

All eyes will be on Asela Gunaratne as the 31-year-old scored crucial half-centuries Down Under to lead his team to a historic win in February. Kusal Mendis also has been in fine form against Bangladesh and he would want to lead from the front with the bat along with fit-again Kusal Perera.

Lasith Malinga's availability is a big boost to the hosts and he is likely to partner with Nuwan Kulasekara on what is expected to be a hard surface at the Premadasa Stadium, which will assist the pacers early on in the innings.

On the other hand, Bangladesh, under Mashrafe Mortaza, have a settled playing XI as not many drastic changes to the team that featured in the ODIs can be expected. The onus to deliver will be on their experienced campaigners Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal along with the skipper, who would not want to go back from what has been a brilliant tour so far, with a loss.

Mustafizur Rahman will be their trump card with the ball as the youngster will be raring to make an impact before he heads to Indian Premier League. Mortaza's men have the firepower to cause an upset but given the recent international form, Sri Lanka will be a tough nut to crack.

TV Schedule

Bangladesh: BTV

Sri Lanka: Ten 3

Pakistan: PTV Sports

Middle East: OSN Channel 613

India: Ten 3

US: Willow TV

Team News

Sri Lanka

Possible XI: Tharanga (c), Gunathilaka, Munaweera, Kapugedara (wk), Gunaratne, Perera, Prasanna, Thisara, Sandakan, Kulasekara, Malinga


Possible XI: Mortaza (c), Tamim, Sarkar, Sabbir, Mushfiqur, Shakib, Mosaddek, Mahmudullah, Mehedi, Mustafizur, Taskin