Mumbai Rockets v Delhi Acers, PBL 2017: Live streaming information and TV listings

Son Wan Ho and Jan O Jorgensen are leading the campaign for the Acers.

Son Wan Ho
Son Wan Ho won a match in the opening tie against Bengaluru Reuters

Tie: Mumbai Rockets v Delhi Acers

Date: 3January, Tuesday

Time: 11pm SGT/8:30pm IST/3pm GMT

Competition: Premier Badminton League, 2017

Venue: Sardar Vallabhai Patel Indoor Stadium, Mumbai

TV Channel: There is no live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live streaming: Hotstar

Live updates of the matches will be available here.


Hosts Mumbai Rockets are opening their Premier Badminton League second season campaign on Tuesday against Delhi Acers, who went down against Bengaluru Blasters in their opening tie on Sunday.

Mumbai are the only team in the tournament to have local players leading their Men's singles campaign. World number 19 Ajay Jayaram is their highest-ranked Men's singles star and he will likely face either world number two Jan O Jorgensen or world number four Son Wan Ho. The Acers might as well rest one of their key Men's singles star and give an opportunity to 17-year-old Indian shuttler Siril Verma.

In the Women's singles, the Rockets have one of the consistent performers of the 2016 season, world number three Sung Ji Hyun. The South Korean will likely take on Delhi's Tanvi Lad, who fought valiantly against Bengaluru's Cheung Ngan Yi. The Acers also have Thailand's Nitchaon Jindapon in the same category.

Star Indian shuttler Jwala Gutta along with her mixed doubles partner Vladimir Ivanov, who lost their opening match in the tie against Bengaluru, would want to get back to winning ways. They will take on Polish-Korean pairing of Nadiezda Zieba and Lee Yong Dae on Tuesday.

World number 16 Men's doubles star Nipithphon Phuangphuapet of Thailand is a solid addition to the Rockets' line-up and his combination with Chirag Shetty or Lee Yong Dae will be one to watch out for.

Rockets would want to get off the mark with a win at home but have to be at their best to beat the Acers, who look a stronger unit on paper.

TV Schedule

India: Star Sports

Team News


Mumbai: Sung Ji Hyun, Lee Yong Dae, Nadiezda Zieba, Ajay Jayaram, Prannoy HS, Nipitphon Phusnhphupet, Manu Atri, Abhishek Yelegar, Vrushali G, Mohita Sehdev


Squad: Jan o Jorgensen, Son Wan Ho, Jwala Gutta, Nithchaon Jindapol, Ivan Sozonov, Vladimir Ivanov, Akshay Dewalkar, K Maneesha, Akarshi Kashyap, Siril Verma