Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, IPL 2017 live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings, team news and preview

Struggling RCB visit Wankhede Stadium to take on Mumbai on Monday.

Virat Kohli
Struggling RCB will bank on skipper Virat Kohli to deliver on Monday Reuters

Mumbai Indians host Royal Challengers Bangalore in their 10th Indian Premier League 2017 game at the Wankhede Stadium on Monday.

The hosts are heading into the match after winning a tied encounter against Gujarat Lions on Saturday, which was also the first match that went to the Super Over this season. On the other hand, Bangalore suffered a massive 61-run defeat against Rising Pune Supergiant in their last league game.

The last time when these two teams met - on 14 April - Kieron Pollard's heroics helped Mumbai recover from 33/5 to gun down a 143-run target as Samuel Badree's hat-trick went in vain. Rohit Sharma's men have gone to become one of the most consistent sides since then, winning seven games in nine matches so far.

Mumbai will be looking to collect two points today to take advantage of leaders Kolkata Knight Riders' defeat in Hyderabad yesterday and leapfrog them to the top spot. With the top-order along with the likes of Pollard, Hardik and Krunal Pandya performing consistently, Mumbai have only lost one game in five matches at home this season and they will start as favourites to add another one to their impressive record at the Wankhede.

On the other hand, RCB, who are reeling at the last second-last spot with only two wins from 10 games, have nothing much to play for as they have no chance of making it to the play-offs this season.

Virat Kohli was the only batsman in the star-studded team to end up with a double-digit score on Saturday as they were bowled out for 96. RCB's batting unit needs to buckle up if they are to avoid another shoddy show as Mumbai bowlers, led by young Jasprit Bumrah will be looking to add to the visitors' woes.

TV Schedule

India: Sony Max, Sony Six

US: ESPN, Willow TV

UK: Sky Sports

Malaysia: Astro SuperSport

South Africa: SuperSport

Caribbean: Flow TV, Sportsmax

Middle East: OSN Cricket

Afghanistan: Lemar TV

Team News


Playing XI: Rohit (c), Patel (wk), Buttler, Rana, Pollard, Krunal, Hardik, Karn, McCleneghan, Bumrah, Malinga


Playing XI: Kohli (c), Gayle, De Villiers, Watson, Jadhav (wk), Mandeep, Negi, Milne, Choudhury, Aravind, Chahal