Magwe FC vs Johor Darul Ta'zim, AFC Cup 2017: Live streaming information, TV listings, team news and preview

Malaysian giants JDT travel to Myanmar for their second Group F clash on Tuesday.

Safiq Rahim
Skipper Safiq Rahim (C) will be crucial to Johor's chances Reuters

Magwe FC host Johor Darul Ta'zim in their second Group F clash of AFC Cup 2017 at the Thuwana Stadium in Yangon on Tuesday.

The hosts lost their tournament opener against Philippines' Global FC last month when the latter's skipper Misagh Bahadoran scored the only goal of the match. Magwe have not had a good start to their local league season as well winning only two of their first seven games and are struggling at the sixth spot in the eight-team league.

On the other hand, JDT opened their AFC Cup campaign by thrashing Cambodia's Boeung Ket Angkor 3-0 last month. The former winners' foreign import Guerra opened the scoring for them after which Muhamad Nazmi Faiz and captain Safiq Rahim added to the opposition's woes.

JDT also began their four-match winning streak in all competitions with the win over Boeung Ket and also have not conceded a goal in three of their last four games. The Malaysian giants are also high on confidence as they head into the clash after beating their league rivals Pahang on Friday in a tightly-contested clash (3-2).

Magwe have never faced JDT in the past and are in for a tough test in their first meeting against the in-form Malaysian team. While the Johor-based team missed out on AFC Champions League spot this season, they have it in them to go the distance in the ongoing tournament and clinch their second title. A win on Tuesday will help them consolidate their position at the top of the group and make an early impact.

TV Schedule

Singapore: Fox Sports 3

Thailand: Fox Sports 3

Malaysia: Fox Sports 3

China: Star Sports 2

Indonesia: Fox Sports 3

Myanmar: Fox Sports 3

Philippines: Fox Sports 3

Team News


Possible XI: Zin Phyo; Zin Lwin, Nay Min, Hinako, Nanda; Thant Zaw, Phyo Wai, Aung, Naing; Sylla, Muang Soe


Possible XI: Tarmizi; Antonio, Mahalli, Fazly, Amirulhadi; Safiq, Kunalan, Shakir, Afiq; Cabrera, Guerra