Laver Cup 2017: How to watch them live on TV, mobile, desktop, preview and fixtures

Best players in the world tennis have come to play together and will perform in the three-day long Laver Cup tournament

Laver Cup
Best of the tennis players came to play the Laver Cup tournament Reuters

Day Session

Match One: Marin Cilic (Europe) vs Frances Tiafoe (World)

Match Two: Dominic Thiem (Europe) vs John Isner (World)

Date: 22 September

Time: Local time 1:00pm, 4:30 pm IST/ 12:00 BST/ 7:00 pm SGT

Venue: O2 Arena, Prague

Night Session

Match One: Alexander Zverev (Europe) vs Denis Shapovalov (World)

Match Two: Tomas Berdych/ Rafael Nadal (Europe) vs Nick Kyrgios/ Jack Sock (World)

Date: 22 September

Time: Local time 7:00 pm, 10:30 pm IST/ 6:00 pm BST/ 1:00 am SGT next day

Venue: O2 Arena, Prague

Top players will play their first face-off in Laver Cup on 22 September at O2 Arena, Prague. Players who are representing Europe and World team have been divided into two sessions for the first day tournaments.

Croatian ace Marin Cilic will face the American Frances Tiafoe on the opening day of the Laver Cup tournament. While Cilic will represent the Europe team, Tiafoe will play for the World team. They will be facing each other for the first time in their entire career.

Later, the Austrian player Dominic Thiem will serve against the American Ace John Isner and they will represent Laver Cup groups for the first time. Both players will play against each other for the third time after 2015 China Open.

The night session of the Laver Cup will have two matches. The first match will be played between Alexander Zverev from Europe team and Denis Shapovalov from the World group. Earlier in ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Canada, these two players played against each other, where Zverev dominated Shapovalov in semi-finals.

It will be followed by a doubles tournament. World No. 1 Rafael Nadal and Czech tennis player Tomas Berdych will face the Australian ace Nick Kyrgios and the American Jack Sock. While Nadal and Berdych will represent team Europe, Kyrgios and Sock will play for their maiden team World.

Named after the greatest player of 20th century Rod Laver, the Laver Cup tournament is going to start from Friday. Top tennis players are divided into two groups, Europe and World. Each team is made up of six players from the same region.

Laver Cup teams:

European Team: Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer, Martin Cilic, Dominic Thiem, Alexander Zverev, Tomas Berdych, Bjorn Borg (captain)

World Team: Sam Querrey, John Isner, Nick Kyrgios, Jack Sock, Denis Shapovalov, Frances Tiafoe, John McEnroe (Captain)

The tournament will be played for three days. Organizers have scheduled four matches for each day including three singles and a doubles match.

While Bjorn Borg, the former world No. 1 is assigned as the captain of the Europe team, the World team will be supervised by the German legend, John McEnroe.

According to Laver Cup rules, each team captains will select the players for each match. Although it is mandatory for all players to play at least one singles match, they are not allowed to play more than two tournaments. Each of the doubles matches should include a unique pair of both teams.

Broadcasters and Live Streaming:

Singapore: Fox Sports Asia

UK: Sky Sports, Eurosport

India: D Sport/ Discovery Sports

USA: Tennis Channel, ESPN3

Live streaming will be available at LAVERCUP.COM