Korea v Chinese Taipei, Sudirman Cup 2017 live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings and start time

Third seeds Korea take on eighth seeds Chinese Taipei in final Group 1B clash on Wednesday.

Tai Tzu Ying
Tai Tzu Ying will lead Chinese Taipei against Korea Reuters

Third seeds Korea take on eighth seeds Chinese Taipei in the final Group 1B tie of 2017 Sudirman Cup on Wednesday in Gold Coast, Australia.

With both teams winning their respective tournament openers against Russia, they will be battling for the group top-spot, which will be crucial when it comes to deciding their quarter-final opponents.

Korea had little trouble in making light work of Russia as they won all their rubbers except the Men's doubles in straight games.

On the other hand, Chinese Taipei also beat Russia 4-1 with only their Men's doubles pairing of Lee Jhe-Huei/Lee Yang losing to Valadimir Ivanov/Ivan Sozonov.

There is very little to separate the two teams on paper, however, Korea, with their young doubles teams, will have to battle hard to get past Tai Tzu Ying-led Chinese Taipei. The world number one Women's singles shuttler has been looking unbeatable in the recent past, with five Superseries titles on the trot, and is likely to overpower Korean number one Sung Ji Hyun.

World number two Son Wan Ho is likely to replace Jeon Hyeok Jin, who won his match against Russia on Sunday, in the Men's singles rubber. The 29-year-old will be facing world number six Chou Tien Chen, agaisnt whom he has a 4-1 head-to-head record.

Despite losing to Ivanov/Sozonov, Chinese Taipei's Men's doubles pairing of Huei/Yang is favourites to beat the Korean pairing tomorrow.

For Korea, the onus will be on world number four Jung Kyung Eun, who will be playing with Kim Ha Na, to deliver a win in the Women's doubles rubber, which is crucial to the team's chances tomorrow.

Team News


Possible line-up: Son Wan Ho (MS), Sung Ji Hyun (WS), Kim Won Ho/Seung Jae Seao (MD), Jung Kyung Eun/Kim Ha Na (WD), Chae Yoo Jung/SoiGyu Choi (XD)

Chinese Taipei

Possible line-up: Chou Tien Chen (MS), Tai Tzu Ying (WS), Lee Jhe-Huei/Lee Yang (MD), Hsu Ya Ching/Wu Ti Jung (WD), Lee Chia Hsin/Wang Chi Lin (XD)