Nick Kyrgios
Kyrgios will be key to Singapore Slammers' ongoing campaign Reuters

Match: Singapore Slammers v UAE Royals

Date: 7 December, Wednesday

Time: 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/1:30pm GMT

Venue: Singapore Indoor Stadium, Kallang

Competition: International Premier Tennis League, Singapore leg

TV Channel: Fox Sports will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live Streaming: The match can be watched online at IPTL TV.

Overview

Singapore Slammers host table-toppers UAE Royals on the second day of the Singapore leg of International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) on 7 December.

The Slammers, who were able to manage to only one win in Japan, began their home leg with a solid win over Japan Warriors. Kiki Bertens, who is playing the Women's singles for the home side in the absence of Serena Williams, was on top of her game in the first set against Jelena Jankovic and clinched it 6-2.

Except for the Men's doubles pairing of Marcos Baghdatis and Marcelo Melo, Singapore were able to win all the other four sets and denied Japan even a bonus point. Nick Kyrgios, who has been a big contributor for the Slammers, just needed 19 minutes to decimate Fernando Verdasco.

Singapore have given themselves a big push in their opening game and they would want to make best use of the home leg before they travel to India. On the other hand, UAE Royals slipped to a defeat against Indian Aces on Tuesday at the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

Tomas Berdych was the only player who was able to register a win in the match. However, the availability of Ana Ivanovic, who is expected to peak in the coming matches, will be a boost for the Royals.

While the crowd will be against the Royals on Wednesday, they should take confidence from their win when the two teams met earlier in Japan.

TV Schedule

India: Star Sports

Malaysia: Fox Sports

Japan: WOWOW INC.

Thailand: Fox Sports

Indonesia: Fox Sports

US: Tennis Channel

Brazil: ESPN

UK: Sky

Switzerland: MCS