IPL 2017, Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Kings XI Punjab will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2017 clash on Friday.

David Warner
David Warner will lead Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2017 Reuters

Match: Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad

Time: 10:30pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 28 April, Friday

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

Tournament: IPL 2017 (Indian Premier League 2017)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Kings XI Punjab are fifth in the table with six points after seven games and are three points behind third place Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, the Punjab based franchise has played one match less when compared to their next opponents.

A victory on Friday for Glenn Maxwell's side will see move one point closer to the defending Indian Premier League (IPL) champions, with an advantage of a game in hand. However, a defeat will be a blow as Kings XI Punjab are pushing for a place in the top four.

Sunrisers Hyderabad's last fixture against Royal Challengers Bangalore was called off due to a bad weather. Thus, both sides shared a point as there was no final outcome of the match that was scheduled to be played in Bengaluru.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Bong BD

UK: Sky Sports


South Africa: SuperSport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Kings XI Punjab

Possible XI: Manan Vohra, Hashim Amla, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell (c), Darren Sammy, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Axar Patel, KC Cariappa, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Possible XI: David Warner (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Naman Ojha (wk), Bipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Siddarth Kaul.