IPL 2017, Kings XI Punjab v Rising Pune Supergiant: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Kings XI Punjab will take on Rising Pune Supergiant in the IPL 2017 clash on Saturday.

Steven Smith
Steven Smith is leading Rising Pune Supergiants at the IPL 2017 Reuters

Match: Kings XI Punjab v Rising Pune Supergiant

Time: 6:30pm SGT/ 11:30am BST/ 4pm IST

Date: 8 April, Saturday

Venue: Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Tournament: IPL 2017 (Indian Premier League 2017)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Kings XI Punjab v Rising Pune Supergiants match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Kings XI Punjab will kick-start their 2017 Indian Premier League season when they take on Rising Pune Supergiant in one of the two matches scheduled for the day on Saturday. The Punjab based franchise endured a torrid time in the previous season.

Kings XI finished at the bottom of the table with just four wins out of the 14 group stage fixtures. The Supergiants finished seventh, having won one more match than their Saturday's opponent in the last season.

Steven Smith is leading the Pune franchise, taking the mantle from MS Dhoni. He has already helped them seal a victory over Mumbai Indians in the first match of this year's tournament. Rising Pune Supergiant will be looking for another win this weekend.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Bong BD

UK: Sky Sports


South Africa: SuperSport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Kings XI Punjab

Possible XI: Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Eoin Morgan, David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, KC Cariappa, Sandeep Sharma, Mohit Sharma, T Natarajan.

Rising Pune Supergiant

Possible XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Steven Smith (c), Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (wk), Manoj Tiwary, Rajat Bhatia, Jaydev Unadkat Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Adam Zampa.