IPL 2017, Gujarat Lions v Rising Pune Supergiant: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Gujarat Lions will take on Rising Pune Supergiant in the IPL 2017 clash on Friday.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni has struggled for Rising Pune Supergiant this season Reuters

Match: Gujarat Lions v Rising Pune Supergiant

Time: 10:30pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 14 April, Friday

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Tournament: IPL 2017 (Indian Premier League 2017)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Gujarat Lions v Rising Pune Supergiant match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Gujarat Lions have not enjoyed a good start to the 2017 Indian Premier League campaign as they have suffered two defeats in their first two matches of the campaign. That came against Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Suresh Raina will be hoping his side can bounce back when they face Rising Pune Supergiant in front of the home fans on Friday. A defeat here will have a psychological impact on their performance for the upcoming fixtures.

Rising Pune Supergiant enter this tie after suffering a 97 runs defeat at the hands of Delhi Daredevils in the previous fixture. The Pune based franchise led by Steven Smith will be looking to bounce back on Friday.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Bong BD

UK: Sky Sports


South Africa: SuperSport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Gujarat Lions

Possible XI: Jason Roy, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (c), Aaron Finch, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Praveen Kumar, Tejas Baroka, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Kaushik.

Rising Pune Supergiant

Possible XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Steven Smith (c), Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (wk), Manoj Tiwary, Rajat Bhatia, Adam Zampa, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur.