IPL 2017, Gujarat Lions v Kolkata Knight Riders: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Gujarat Lions will take on Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL 2017 clash on Friday.

Suresh Raina
Suresh Raina will lead Gujarat Lions in their second season in the IPL Reuters

Match: Gujarat Lions v Kolkata Knight Riders

Time: 10:30pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 7 April, Friday

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Tournament: IPL 2017 (Indian Premier League 2017)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Gujarat Lions v Kolkata Knight Riders match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Gujarat Lions and Kolkata Knight Riders will take on each other in the third match of the 2017 Indian Premier League. The former are kick-starting their second season in the tournament, while the latter has enjoyed success on two occasions in the past nine years.

The Lions finished on top of the table in the 2016 season of the Indian Premier League. They will be hoping to replicate a similar performance under the guidance of Suresh Raina, who will lead the Gujarat based franchise.

The Knight Riders are also one of the firm favourites to progress to the last four of the tournament. However, losing out on Andre Russell will be a massive blow, both with the bat and ball.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Bong BD

UK: Sky Sports


South Africa: SuperSport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Gujarat Lions

Possible XI: Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Suresh Raina (c), Aaron Finch Dinesh Karthik (wk), James Faulkner, Ishan Kishan, Praveen Kumar, Shadab Jakati, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Kaushik.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Possible XI: Gautam Gambhir (c), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Chris Lynn, Chris Woakes, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Ankit Rajpoot, Trent Boult.