IPL 2017, Rising Pune Supergiants v Mumbai Indians: Date, Time, TV listings, time and team news

Rising Pune Supergiants will take on Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2017 clash on Thursday.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma will lead Mumbai Indians in IPL 2017 Reuters

Match: Rising Pune Supergiants v Mumbai Indians

Time: 10:30pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 6 April, Thursday

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Tournament: IPL 2017 (Indian Premier League 2017)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Rising Pune Supergiants v Mumbai Indians match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Rising Pune Supergiants and Mumbai Indians will take on each other in Maharashtra derby, which will be the first match of the 2017 Indian Premier League season. It is the Pune based franchise's second year in the competition, following its debut in the previous year.

The Supergiants did not enjoy a good start to their first season in the IPL, as they finished seventh in the table, with five wins out of 14 group stage fixtures. Their first win came in their first match of the previous season, which was against their state rivals.

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, are one of the firm favourites to win the tournament this season. The Rohit Sharma led side have already won the IPL on two occasions and they will be targeting to become the first team in the IPL history to win it for the third time.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Bong BD

UK: Sky Sports


South Africa: SuperSport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Rising Pune Supergiants

Possible XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Faf du Plessis, Steven Smith (c), Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (wk), Rajat Bhatia, Jaydev Unadkat, Ankit Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Adam Zampa.

Mumbai Indians

Possible XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Ambati Rayudu, Jos Buttler, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Tim Southee.