IPL 2016, Rising Pune Supergiants v Gujarat Lions: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Rising Pune Supergiants face Gujarat Lions in the IPL 2016 clash on Friday.

Match: Rising Pune Supergiants v Gujarat Lions

Time: 10:30pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 29 April, Friday

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Tournament: IPL 2016 (Indian Premier League 2016)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Rising Pune Supergiants v Gujarat Lions match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


The majority of the star players from these two teams were playing for Chennai Superkings, who have been handed a two-year ban from the Indian Premier League. They were led by MS Dhoni, who is now heading the Rising Pune Supergiants.

Suresh Raina, who was one of the top order batsmen for CSK will lead the Gujarat Lions. R Ashwin is with RPS, while Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja and Brendon McCullum are currently with the Lions.

Gujarat outfit are on top of the table after winning five of their six matches. The Supergiants defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in their previous fixture to seal their second win of the ninth edition of the IPL. At this stage, Raina's side are the favourites to win the clash.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Maasranga

Pakistan: Geo Super

Sri Lanka: Carlton Sports Network

UK: Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD


South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Possible XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Saurabh Tiwary, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Mitchell Marsh, Thisara Perera, Rajat Bhatia, R Ashwin, M Ashwin, Ashok Dinda.

Gujarat Lions

Possible XI: Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum, Suresh Raina (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshdeep Nath, Dale Steyn, Praveen Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pravin Tambe