IPL 2016, Mumbai Indians v Rising Pune Supergiants: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Mumbai Indians face Rising Pune Supergiants in the IPL 2016 clash on Saturday.

Match: Mumbai Indians v Rising Pune Supergiants

Time: 11pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 9 April, Saturday

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Tournament: IPL 2016 (Indian Premier League 2016)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Mumbai Indians v Rising Pune Super Giants match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


The clash between Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiants is the first match of the ninth edition of the Indian Premier League. The defending champions will kick-start the new campaign when they face the new franchise on Saturday.

Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals have been handed two year ban. India captain MS Dhoni, who enjoyed success with CSK will be hoping to emulate another successful campaign with the new franchise.

Rohit Sharma will be leading Mumbai Indians and he will be looking to guide his side to third IPL title this year. He has been the star performer for the Mumbai based franchise with the bat and he will be looking to shine once again at the top of the batting order.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Maasranga

Pakistan: Geo Super

Sri Lanka: Carlton Sports Network

UK: Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD


South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Mumbai Indians

Possible XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu, Jos Buttler, Corey Anderson, Kieron Pollard, Jagadeesha Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah

Rising Pune Supergiants

Possible XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Kevin Pietersen, Steven Smith, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Thisara Perera, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Ishant Sharma.