IPL 2016, Mumbai Indians v Gujarat Lions: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Mumbai Indians face Gujarat Lions in the IPL 2016 clash on Saturday.

Match: Mumbai Indians v Gujarat Lions

Time: 11pm SGT/ 3:30pm BST/ 8pm IST

Date: 16 April, Saturday

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Tournament: IPL 2016 (Indian Premier League 2016)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Mumbai Indians v Gujarat Lions match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Mumbai Indians' campaign started with a disappointing defeat at the Wankhede Stadium. The defending champions lost to newcomers Rising Pune Supergiants as MS Dhoni's side sealed a comfortable victory.

However, the Mumbai based franchise bounced back when they faced Kolkata Knight Riders. It was Rohit Sharma's power hitting, who was accompanied by Jos Buttler helped Mumbai Indians clinch their first win of the IPL.

Gujarat Lions are the other newcomers, who started their campaign with a bang. The team led by Suresh Raina have already registered two victories, the first one was against Kings XI Punjab and the second one came against the Supergiants.

Mumbai Indians will be looking for their first win, while the Lions are looking for their third consecutive victory over the weekend.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Maasranga

Pakistan: Geo Super

Sri Lanka: Carlton Sports Network

UK: Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD


South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Mumbai Indians

Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Parthiv Patel (wk), Lendl Simmons, Ambati Rayudu, Jos Buttler, Corey Anderson, Kieron Pollard, Jagadeesha Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah.

Gujarat Lions

Squad: Suresh Raina (c), Brendon McCullum, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Aaron Finch, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Pravin Tambe, Dale Steyn, Pravin Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan.