IPL 2016, Kings XI Punjab v Gujarat Lions: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Kings XI Punjab face Gujarat Lions in the IPL 2016 clash on Saturday.

Match: Kings XI Punjab v Gujarat Lions

Time: 8:15pm SGT/ 12:45pm BST/ 5:15pm IST

Date: 11 April, Monday

Venue: IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Tournament: IPL 2016 (Indian Premier League 2016)

TV Channel: In Singapore, Starhub & Singtel will provide the live coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: Cricketgateway.com will provide live streaming between Kings XI Punjab v Gujarat Lions match in all countries outside India, US, UK, Africa and Europe. Hotstar will also provide live streaming on mobile and tablets.


Kings XI Punjab will be relying heavily on three of the overseas players Glenn Maxwell, David Miller and Shaun Marsh shine with the bat if want to retain any hope of making it to the knockout of the ninth edition of the IPL.

India duo of Axar Patel and Mohit Sharma will have a tough task on their hands with the ball. Gujarat Lions will be led by Suresh Raina, who has an impressive record in the tournament. However, he has failed to shine in the recently concluded T20 World Cup.

They have a very good side, which includes the likes of Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra and Dale Steyn. They should be the favourite to win their opening fixture on Monday.

TV listings:

India: Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN, Sony ESPN HD.

Singapore: Starhub & Singtel

Bangladesh: Maasranga

Pakistan: Geo Super

Sri Lanka: Carlton Sports Network

UK: Sky Sports 3 and Sky Sports 3 HD


South Africa: Supersport

Middle East: OSN Sports

Caribbean: Sportsmax

Team News:

Kings XI Punjab

Possible XI: Shaun Marsh, Murali Vijay, David Miller (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Axar Patel, Kyle Abbott, Anureet Singh, Manan Vohra

Gujarat Lions

Possible XI: Suresh Raina (c), Brendon McCullum, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Aaron Finch, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Pravin Tambe, Dale Steyn, Pravin Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan.