India vs New Zealand 1st ODI: Live streaming information, Live TV, team news and preview

Both the teams have played a 50 over Champions Trophy warm up match on 28 May, Sunday, at The Oval in London.

T20 world cup India lose to New Zealand
India v New Zealand ODI Reuters

Match: India v New Zealand, 1st ODI

Date: 22 October

Time: 1:30 pm IST/ 4:00 pm SGT/ 9:00 am BST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Live scores will be available on

India and New Zealand are going to start their One Day International series from 22 October, Sunday. The first match of the ODI will take place at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

The hosts and the visitors have played a 50-over Champions Trophy warm-up match on 28 May, Sunday, at The Oval in London, where India defeated New Zealand by 45 runs.

After the 2016 Champions Trophy win, whenever India played as the hosts, they showed their dominance over Sri Lanka, Australia and Caribbean. Even in the recent ODI series, the 'Men in Blue' triumphed over Australia and whitewashed them by the 4-1 victory.

The last ODI between these two countries was held in 2016. While the Kiwis managed to win two matches, India defeated them in three matches and took the final victory.

The Indian bowler Hardik Pandya made his ODI debut against New Zealand in 2016. Although the right-arm bowler scored only 45 runs against New Zealand, he disappointed Kiwi cricketers, such as Martin Guptill, Corey Anderson and Luke Ronchi in the first match of 2016 ODIs.

On the other hand, according to ESPN cricinfo, the vice-captain of India Rohit Sharma said on 20 October that the right-hand batsman Trent Boult will be a 'challenge' for the hosts. He also mentioned that his team will be focusing on the Kiwi's bowling strategies.

The Sunday's match will be the 200th ODI match for the Blue's captain Virat Kohli. The match will be important for Shikhar Dhawan, as he is coming back to the squad and will be partnered with Rohit.

However, Dinesh Karthik has to wait for the confirmation about his position, as the team is about to decide whether they will pick Karthik or Manish Pandya.

On the other hand, the captain of the New Zealand team Kane Williamson confirmed that their left-handed batsman Colin Munro and Guptill will be their opening batsman for the ODIs. The team is about to make a selection between three cricketers and they are Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips and George Worker.

Possible XI:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey/Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls/Glenn Phillips, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Tim Southee

Live streaming and TV coverage

India: TV: Star Sports. Live Streaming: Hotstar.

New Zealand: Sky Sport 1. Live streaming: Sky GO

UK: TV: Sky Sports Cricket. Live Streaming: Watch Sky Sports.

USA: TV: Willow TV. Live Streaming: Willow TV Online.

Singapore: Star Cricket Starhub & Singtel