Hougang United vs Tampines Rovers, S.League 2017: Live streaming information, TV listings and team news

Tampines travel to Hougang Stadium for Thursday's S.League clash.

Tampines Rovers
Tampines will be without defender Shakir Hamzah for today's match http://tampinesroversfc.com

Hougang United host Tampines Rovers in their 10th match of 2017 S.League season at the Hougang Stadium on Thursday.

The Cheetahs are heading into the tie on the back of a three-match unbeaten run, which includes a 1-1 draw Geylang International on Sunday, a result which saw them consolidate their fifth position in the league table.

On the other hand, Tampines will be looking to get back to winning ways after suffering a 4-1 thrashing against leaders Albirex Niigata in their last league game on Sunday.

Philippe Aw's side have been inconsistent this season, managing to win four and lose four in their nine matches so far. Despite having the second best defensive record - nine goals conceded - Hougang have struggled to find the back of the net consistently.

The Cheetahs are the only side among the top five to have not scored 10 goals or more so far. However, their three-match unbeaten streak should inject positivity as they take the pitch at home today. Aw has hinted that he might bring back former Madura United striker Pablo Rodriguez into the starting line-up to aid Italian forward Vitere, who has been impressive so far.

The onus though will be on their top-scorer Fumiya Kogure to deliver in what be a crucial clash for both the sides today.

On the other hand, Tampines will miss Shakir Hamzah, who was handed a red card in their last league game, but skipper Madhu Mohana is likely to make a return after injury layoff.

Juergen Raab's men need a win to keep the pressure on Albirex and Home United, who are occupying the top two spots, and their early-season win over Hougang will serve as a boost to the visitors.

Team News


Possible XI: Khalid; Wahid, Tan Wei, Shirota, Yusof; Zalani, Kwok, Arifin, Kogure; Sairudin, Viterale


Possible XI: Sim; Taha, Bennett, Mustafic, Mukhtar; Hanapi, Sulaiman, Son, Ayob, Megumi; Amri