Mischa Zverev and Andy Murray
Mischa stunned the top seed at 2017 Australian Open Reuters

Tie: Germany v Belgium

Date: 3 to 5 February

Time

Day 1 - 9pm SGT/6:30pm IST/1pm GMT

Day 2 - 8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMT

Day 3 - 8pm SGT/5:30pm IST/12pm GMT

Competition: Davis Cup, World Group Round 1

Venue: Fraport Areana, Frankfurt

TV Channel: StarHub Channel 201 will provide live TV coverage in Singapore.

Live streaming: The matches can be watched online at Tennis Channel Plus. Davis Cup TV

Live updates will be available on tournament's official Twitter handle.

Overview

Germany begin their Davis Cup campaign at home this year against one of the minnows of the World Group - Belgium, who are without their top-ranked star David Goffin (world number 58).

The Michael Kohlmann-led side is eyeing a strong start after first-round exits in 2015 and 2016 and is filled with seasoned campaigners as well as in-form stars. Zverev brothers - Alexander and Mischa, who took Australian Open 2017 by storm, are in the team along with veteran Philipp Kohlschreiber and Jan-Lennard Struff.

It will be the only second appearance of Alexander after his last year's stint at the Davis Cup. The 19-year-old who took Rafael Nadal to the decider in his third round clash last month in Melbourne will be hoping to make a good impact for his country while older brother Mischa, who stunned world number one Andy Murray, will also be making his second appearance after debut in 2009.

While Germany have a 8-0 head-to-head advantage over the visitors in Davis Cup meetings, Kohlschreiber believes the hosts have a strong unit not just to outclass Belgium but go the distance this year.

"I think we come [into the tie] with a very strong team – with the best team I think the captain can choose. It was very good that all the players did a good job for us to stay in the World Group last year.. and this year we all want to go a little bit further in Davis Cup," Kohlschreiber said, as quoted by the tournament's official website.

On the other hand, Belgium have an uphill task on the road in their first tie. The 2015 runners-up will rely largely on veteran Steve Darcis, who will be making his 20th appearance this year.

Team News

Germany: Alexander Zverev, Mischa Zverev, Philipp Kohlschreiber, Jan-Lennard Struff

Belgium: Steve Darcis, Ruben Bemelmans, Arthur De Greef, Joris De Loore