Crystal Palace v Arsenal, Premier League 2016/17: Live streaming information, TV listings, team news and match time

Arsenal travel to Selhurst Park to take on Sam Allardyce's men on Monday.

Mesut Ozil
Mesut Ozil scored in Arsenal's last league game on Wednesday Reuters

Arsenal travel to Selhurst Park to take on Crystal Palace in their 30th Premier League match of the 2016/17 season on Monday.

Arsene Wenger's men ended their horrid three-match winless streak with a dominant 3-0 victory over West Ham United during the mid-week league action on Wednesday. Mesut Ozil played a key role scoring one before making an assist as three goals came after the teams went into the break at 0-0.

On the other hand, Palace's four-match winning streak came to an end on the road at Southampton when they lost 3-1 despite taking the early lead through Christian Benteke's goal.

A lot is expected of Arsenal in today's tie, especially after the top four won their matches over the weekend. The visitors, who are placed sixth on the league table with 54 points, will be well served if they can return with three points. Notably, the Gunners are seven point adrift of fourth-placed Manchester City with two games in hand over the Sky Blues.

Arsenal will be confident after their main men Ozil, Theo Walcott and Olivier Giroud combined to get them back on track in pursuit of a top-four finish. Wenger will continue to miss defender Laurent Koscielny and first-choice goalkeeper Petr Cech, but Emi Martinez did well by keeping a clean sheet on his return to the first team.

Sam Allardyce's men, on the other hand, will look to get back to winning ways but their poor home record over the Gunners (1 win in 16 games) will be an area of concern. Also, Palace lost their reverse fixture 2-0 to Arsenal on New Year's day and thus their confidence will be low when they take the field later today.

Team News

Crystal Palace

Possible XI: Hennessey; Ward, Kelly, Sakho, Schlupp; Milivojevic, Ledley; Zaha, Puncheon, Townsend; Benteke


Possible XI: Martinez; Bellerin, Gabriel, Mustafi, Monreal; Walcott, Eleny, Xhaka, Ozil, Sanchez; Welbeck