China v Thailand, Sudirman Cup 2017 live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings and start time

Top seeds China take on seventh seeds Thailand in final Group 1A tie on Wednesday.

Ratchanok Intanon
Can Intanon lead Thailand to a victory over China tomorrow? Reuters

Top seeds China take on seventh seeds Thailand in the final Group 1A tie of 2017 Sudirman Cup in Gold Coast, Australia.

10-time champions China opened their account emphatically on Sunday with a 4-1 thrashing of Hong Kong. On the other hand, Thailand managed a scare to edge out the 11th seeded team 3-2 yesterday and ensured qualification to the quarter-final.

Having lost to Hong Kong's Ng Ka Long yesterday, the pressure on world number 11 Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk to deliver will be high but he will face an uphill task against the reigning Olympic champion Chen Long, who is likely to replace Lin Dan in the Men's singles rubber tomorrow.

On the other hand, world number six Sun Yu of China will have her task cut out against former world number Ratchanok Intanon, who opened her campaign in Gold Coast with a 21-14, 21-17 win over Hong Kong's Yip Pin Yu.

Tight doubles rubbers on cards

World number five Women's doubles pairing of Chen Qingchen and Jia Yifan are likely to replace Bao Yixin/Tang Jinhua despite the latter duo winning their rubber against Hong Kong. The onus will be on Thailand's world number 10 pairing of Puttita Supajirakul and Sapsiree Taerattanachai, who were benched yesterday, to deliver against their higher-ranked opponents.

Li Junhui and Liu Yuchen will be back for China to feature in the Men's singles rubber and they have to be at their best to beat Bodin Isara/Nipitphon Phuangphuapet, who survived a stiff fight against Hong Kong. On the other hand, Thailand's world number nine Mixed doubles pairing of Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree will be eager to add to the misery of world number one pairing of Zheng Siwei/Chen Qingchen, who were stunned by Hong Kong on Sunday.

Team News



Possible line-up: Chen Long (MS), Sun Yu (WS), Li Junhui/Liu Yuchen (MD), Chen Qingchen/Jia Yifan (WD), Zheng Siwei/Chen Qingchen (XD)


Possible line-up: Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (MS), Ratchanok Intanon (WS), Bodin Isara/Nipitphon Phuangphuapet (MD), Puttita Supajirakul/Sapsiree Taerattanachai (WD), Dechapol Puavaranukroh/Sapsiree (XD)