Best Fifa Football Awards 2016: Live streaming information, TV listings, nominees, date and time

Malaysia's Mohd Faiz Subri is in contention for The Fifa Puskas Award.

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo
Will it be double delight for Cristiano Ronaldo? Reuters

Event: The Best Fifa Football Awards 2016

Date: 9 January, Monday

Time: 1:30am SGT (Tuesday)/11pm IST/5:30pm GMT

Venue: TPC Studios, Zurich, Switzerland.

TV Channel: Eurosport will provide live TV coverage of the event in Singapore.

Live streaming: Fifa official Youtube channel,


Fifa, in a bid to revive the World Player of the Year award, have announced The Best Fifa Football awards, which will see prizes across different categories given to the best in the world.

Notably, the World Player of the Year Award merged with Ballon d'Or in 2010 to create Fifa Ballon d'Or award but the partnership between world's governing body and football magazine France Football ended last year.

The Best Fifa Men's Player and The Best Fifa Women's Player along with awards for Men's and Women's coaches are among the top honours that is up for grabs on Monday. Even fans had their say in these awards as 25% votes were from general public, 25% from national captains, 25% from national coaches and the rest from media.

Nominees list

The Best Fifa Men's PlayerCristiano RonaldoLionel MessiAntoine Griezmann
The Best Fifa Women's PlayerCarli LloydMelanie BehringerMarta
The Best Fifa Men's CoachClaudio RanieriFernando SantosZinedine Zidane
The Best Fifa Women's coachJill EllisPia SundhageSilvia Neid
The Fifa Puskas AwardMohd Faiz SubriDaniuska RodriguezMarlone
The Fifa Fan AwardIceland fansBorussia Dortmund-Liverpool fansADO Den Haag fans
The Fifa Fair Play.
The Fifa FifPro World 11.

While it was Lionel Messi, who won the last World Player of the Year Award, Ballon d'Or 2016 winner Cristiano Ronaldo is expected to bag The Best Fifa Men's Player Award on Monday after having a dream run with Real Madrid and Portugal.

French star Antoine Griezmann also had an impressive season with his national side at the Euro and Atletico Madrid, who reached the final of the Champions League. The performances of these players has been assessed from 20 November 2015, 22 November 2016 for the awards.

There is a close contest for Men's coach award as well as Claudio Ranieri, who led Leicester City to Premier League glory last season will go head-to-head with Real boss Zinedine Zidane, who tasted Champions League success. Also in the race is Portugal coach Fernando Santos, who bagged the Euro 2016 honour.

US football star Carli Lloyd, who is the reigning World Player of the Year, is again in contention for the Best Fifa Women Player.

Malaysia's Mohd Faiz Subri is also in contention for The Fifa Puskas Award for his stunning goal in a Super League match in February last year.