Barcelona Open 2017 tennis live streaming: How to watch online, TV listings, seeding information and preview

With Kei Nishikori opting out, wildcard entrant Andy Murray starts as top seed in Barcelona.

Rafael Nadal
Nadal has sent out an early message to the rest of the pack with the Monte Carlo title Reuters

Tennis action shifts from Monte Carlo to Barcelona as one of the oldest Masters 500 tournament - Barcelona Open Banco Sabadell - kickstarts from 24 April at Real Club de Tennis (RCTB).

With two-time champion Kei Nishikori pulling out with a wrist injury, world number one Andy Murray has accepted a wildcard to play his second tournament on the red dirt this season, shortly after his third-round exit at last week's Monte Carlo Masters.

However, all the focus will be on world number five Rafael Nadal, who will be eyeing a record 10th title in Barcelona. Notably, the Spaniard will be playing in front of his home crowd and that too on the recently-renamed Rafael Nadal centre court at the RCTB.

Having become the first man in Open era to clinch 10 tournament titles at Monte Carlo on Sunday, Nadal will start the tournament as clear favourite. The 33-year-old will start his campaign against a qualifier and is likely to meet his compatriot David Ferrer in the third round. A possible quarter-final meeting against Alexander Zverev is on the cards and if he manages to beat him, David Goffin test in the semi-final awaits.

Murray and Nadal are not expected to take on each other until the final but the Brit is likely to take on Monte Carlo Masters runner-up Albert Ramos-Vinolas in the last-eight round.

Apart from the two big names fourth seed Dominic Thiem, Goffin and Spanish duo of Roberto Bautista Agut and Pablo Carreno Busta are among the top-eight seeds, who will be looking to make an impact on clay.

Seeding information

1. Andy Murray
3. Rafael Nadal
4. Dominic Thiem
5. David Goffin
6. Roberto Bautista Agut
7. Pablo Carreno Busta
8. Alexander Zverev
9. Richard Gasquet
10. Albert Ramos-Vinolas
11. Pablo Cuevas
12. Philipp Kohlschreiber
13. David Ferrer
14. Mischa Zverev
15. Joao Sousa
16. Feliciano Lopez
17. Benoit Paire

For daily schedule of the tournament, click here.