Asia Cup 2016, Pakistan v Sri Lanka: Live Streaming information, TV listings, time and team news

Pakistan and Sri Lanka to face each other in the 2016 Asia Cup on Friday.

Match: Pakistan v Sri Lanka

Time: 9:30 SGT/ 1:30pm GMT/ 7pm IST

Date: 4 March, Friday

Venue: Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Tournament: Asia Cup 2016 T20

TV Channel: In Singapore and the UK, Yupp TV will provide the live coverage of the match. Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 3 will telecast the match in Pakistan.

Live Stream: Click here for live streaming link for the Asia Cup 2016 clash between Pakistan and Sri Lanka.


The clash between Pakistan and Sri Lanka holds no importance as the two nations, along with the United Arab Emirates have already been eliminated from the 2016 Asia Cup. Both Pakistan and the Lankans have registered only one win so far in the tournament, which came against UAE, who have lost all four matches.

India progressed to the final after defeating Lasith Malinga's side in their third fixture, while Pakistan were eliminated after suffering a loss at the hands of host nation Bangladesh. The reigning T20 world champions, Sri Lanka and former world champions will be playing for pride on Friday.

It is the best time for these two teams to experiment with their playing XI, especially with the 2016 ICC T20 World Cup to kick start later this month in India.

TV listings:

India: Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD.

Pakistan: Channel 9 and Pakistan TV.

UAE: Geo Super, Ten Sports and PTV.

Sri Lanka: MTV Sports, Star network and SL national channel.

Singapore, Malaysia, New Zealand, Australia, Canada, USA, Europe and UK: Yupp TV.

Team News:


Possible XI: Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed (WK), Shahid Afridi (C), Wahab Riaz ,Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan.

Sri Lanka

Possible XI: Shehan Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal (WK), Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedara, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachitra Senanayake, Rangana Herath, Lasith Malinga (C).