Andy Murray v Sam Querrey, Australian Open 2017: Live streaming, TV coverage information

Murray is wary of his big-serving American opponent.

Andy Murray
Murray said he doubted his ability to reach the top spot Reuters

Match: Andy Murray v Sam Querrey

Date: 20 December, Friday

Time: 11am SGT/8:30am IST/3am GMT

Competition: Australian Open 2017

Venue: Hisense Arena, Melbourne Park

TV Channel: In Singapore, Fox Sports will provide live TV coverage of the match.

Live Streaming: The match can be watched live online at AO TV Live, Watch ESPN, Tennis Channel Live


Sir Andy Murray suffered a niggle in his right ankle during his 6-3, 6-0, 6-2 second round win over Andrey Rublev of Russia on Wednesday. Murray's trainer was on the court at the end of the game (third game, third set), in which he fell over his ankle, but the Brit did not receive any treatment.

The world number one was untroubled and did not drop a set in his match and also played down injury issues after the match. He will take on big-serving Sam Querrey, who stunned Novak Djokovic at 2016 Wimbledon third round and made it to the quarter-final of the tournament.

Querrey defeated local teenager Alex De Minaur in straight sets, 7-6, 6-0, 6-1, in his second round clash on Wednesday with the former's booming serves doing the job for him in the second and third sets.

The 31st seeed American though needs to up his game if he wants to stand a chance against the in-form Murray. The 29-year-old American has not been in good form in the recent past and has suffered a few first-round exits post his 2016 Wimbledon stint.

Also, Murray holds a 6-1 head-to-head advantage over Querrey with their latest meeting (at 2014 Davis Cup) ending in the former's favour (7-6, 6-1, 6-7, 6-3). The in-form Brit, who is favourite to clinch his maiden title in Melbourne, is also wary of the American.

"He [Querrey] is a dangerous player with a big serve. He obviously had a big win a couple of slams ago against Novak, and I'm well aware of that," Murray has said, as quoted by the USA Today.

TV Schedule

Australia: Seven

India: Sony Six

Japan: NHK, WOWOW, Sportsnavi

Malaysia: Fox Sports


UK: Eurosport

Philippines: Fox Sports

Thailand: Fox Sports

China: CCTV, Guangdong Sports, BTV Sports

France: Eurosport

Spain: Eurosport

This article was first published on January 19, 2017