IOI sub unit group to release debut song in August

The girl group is set to release their second set of songs soon after their music debut next month.

IOI's first unit group is all set to mesmerize its fans by releasing their new launch song next month. The seven-member band, which debuted in June, is reportedly working hard for their unit release and upcoming promotional events.

On 24 June, YMC released an official statement announcing the big news. The note read: "We have felt the need for the members to recharge following their recent promotion. We decided to release the new song in August in order to invest in practicing so that we can showcase a more polished song and members who are in good condition."

The unit which comprises of Kim Doyeon, Kim Sohye, Kim Chungha, Lim Nayoung, Jeon Somi, Zhou Jieqiong, and Choi Yoojung, are making great effort to showcase an entirely new image of their newly introduced band. As per media reports, the girls are engrossed in multiple practice sessions and are determined to release their second set of songs soon after their music debut next month.

"They are engrossed in lessons and choreography practice. There is a lot of time for them to rest in between practice. Because we don't have the two main vocals, the members are putting a lot of effort into their singing practice as well," an IOI representative added.

According to Soompi, the agency will be heading for another round of promotions with a second unit group followed by final promotion with all 11 members of I.O.I. All the promotions are likely to wrap by January 2017.