EXO's comeback stage is M!Countdown not Music Bank!

The Boys will perform the title "KoKoBop" from their upcoming album 'The War' on the show.

  • Updated
EXO at their press conference before the concert SM Entertainment

Last week, there were reports that boy band EXO will make their comeback on KBS2's Music Bank on July 21—sans member Lay who is busy with his personal assignments. However, their agency, SM Entertainment, has clarified that their comeback stage would be M!Countdown on July 20.

The boy band will perform the title "KoKoBop" from their upcoming album 'The War' on the show. According to an earlier report on Soompi, the title song of the much-awaited album will be a pleasing one for a perfect hot summer. The album will make its way to the music sites on July 18 at 6 p.m.

In addition, the boys will also be a part pot JTBC's 'Ask Me Anything' show that is scheduled to be aired mid-July.

Meanwhile, EXO is creating a stir in the micro-blogging site Twitter. The boys opened their official Twitter account on July 8 and have received 11 million tweets in just three days. Both #EXO and #KoKoBop are trending in top ten.

EXO's last album was 'For Life,' a winter special musical, almost six months back. Earlier, EXO's agency has sent out a heartfelt apology note to Lay's fans and explained his busy schedule in China. Lay is currently busy shooting for his upcoming Chinese drama "Operation Love," a remake of the original Japanese drama.

The band consists of members Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun. Last year, the band sold 2.13 million albums, with "EX'ACT" and "Lotto" together selling 1.17 million copies and "For Life" bringing in another 425,000 copies. Their regular albums 'XOXO', 'EXODUS' and 'EX'ACT' has sold 3 million copies each. No wonder, EXO is identified as one of the top three Kpop male groups with a fervent fan base across the globe.

Earlier this year, the boys set the stages across Asia and the United States on fire with their fierce EXO PLANET #3 – The EXO'rDIUM. The worldwide concert tour consisted of 37 shows in South Korea, Thailand, China, Japan, Taiwan, Malaysia, Singapore, Mexico and the US.

This article was first published on July 10, 2017