2017 Asia Artist Awards: Kim Hae-sun, EXO take grand prizes, winners list

Winners of 2017 Asia Artist Awards show have been announced and K-pop boy group EXO and actress Kim Hae-sun have bagged the grand prizes for best singer and best actress.

Asia Artist Awards 2017
Asia Artist Awards 2017 Facebook

The 2017 Asia Artist Awards was held on November 16 at Jamsil Gymnasium in Seoul, South Korea.

The awards show hosted over 7000 fans to see 20 actors and 20 K-pop groups/artists representing K-pop and K-Drama.

Winners of the much-anticipated awards show have been announced.

K-pop boy group EXO and actress Kim Hae-sun took the first prize trophies home for best singer and best actor, respectively.

EXO won four trophies at this year's AAA. The boy band not only won the grand prize but also received the Fabulous Award and Popular Award. Group member Do Kyung-soo, popularly known by stage name D.O. won the Popular Award as an actor.

Kim Hee-sun, one of the most sought-after actresses of South Korea won the grand prize in acting.

From Suzy Bae to Yoona: Who's slaying Asia Artist Awards 2017's Red carpet

Check out the full list of the AAA 2017 winners listed by Soompi below:

Rising Star Award: Kang Tae Oh, Ji Soo, Seo Eun Su, gugudan, MOMOLAND, JBJ, Jeong Sewoon, DIA
Samsung Pay – Super Rookie Award: Wanna One
Best Creator Award: Producing director Shin Won Ho
New Wave Award: Choi Tae Joon, Gong Seung Yeon, Shin Hyun Soo, SNUPER, ASTRO, The Rampage
Popularity Award: EXO, EXO's D.O., YoonA
Best OST Award: Ailee's "I Will Go to You Like the First Snow"
Fabulous Award: Lee Joon Gi, Park Seo Joon, EXO, Super Junior
Rookie Award: Ahn Hyo Seop, DIA's Jung Chaeyeon, Wanna One, PRISTIN, KARD
Choice Award: Min Hyo Rin, Lee Tae Im, Kent Tsai, Just Jerk
Best Entertainer Award: Sung Hoon, Kim Tae Ri, NU'EST W, MONSTA X, Bolbbalgan4
Best Icon Award: Seo Kang Joon , Crush, Hwang Chi Yeol, MAMAMOO
Asia Icon Award: Park Shin Hye
Asia Star Award: miss A's Suzy
Best Celebrity Award: 2PM's Junho, Park Min Young, Apink, VIXX
Best Star Award: Park Seo Joon, Ryu Jun Yeol, Block B's Zico, SNH48 7SENSES
Best Welcome Award: Lee Seung Gi
Best Artist Award: Namgoong Min, Park Hae Jin, YoonA, SEVENTEEN
Legend Award: Super Junior
Grand Prize (Daesang): EXO, Kim Hee Sun

Hearty congratulations to all the winners.