Super Junior releases comeback song 'Black Suit' on their 12th anniversary

Super Junior released their comeback title track "Black Suit" on November 6 to mark their 12th year of togetherness.

Super Junior
Super Junior Super Junior/ Facebook official page

Super Junior celebrated its 12th anniversary by releasing the comeback title track "Black Suit" today (November 6) from their eighth album "Play".

The album contains 10 tracks in total. The list also includes the track 'Black Suit' and pre-released track 'One More Chance,' along with the other tracks that were mentioned during the group's comeback reality show, 'SJ Returns'.

Fans all over the world celebrated the day by making the hashtags #READYTOPLAY and #12YearsWithSuperJunior trend worldwide.

The 12-member boy band, which later became 13, made their debut on November 6, 2005, with a single hit "Twin (knockout)" produced by Lee Soo-man of S.M Entertainment. Super Junior has gone through various transformations throughout the years and has faced numerous ups and downs. However, they remain one of the strongest boy groups.

The band's 13th member Kyuhyun joined the band in 2006. The band's best-selling single 'Sorry Sorry' in 2009 made them widely popular. Having won the awards for 'International Artist' and 'Best Fandom' in the Teen Choice Awards in 2015 along with numerous other accolades over the years, Super Junior stands as one of the reigning music bands internationally.

Check out Super Junior's "Black Suit" MV below: