Bafta TV Awards 2017: Complete winners list

Bafta TV Awards 2017 winners list.

Bafta Television Awards
Bafta Television Awards was held at The Royal Festival Hall on May 14 in London Bafta Facebook page

The 2017 Bafta Television Awards, which celebrates the best of British television, was held at The Royal Festival Hall on May 14 in London. The ceremony was hosted by Sue Perkins.

Happy Valley, Planet Earth II and Damilola, Our Loved Boy were the big winners at this year's event. Adding on, Joanna Lumley accepted the Bafta Fellowship award by her Absolutely Fabulous co-star Jennifer Saunders. She said: "We as actors, we're dragged about in golden carriages... We are furnished with words, costumed, made up, we have stunt performers to make us look better. We have people who drive us, who dress us."

Here is a full list of winners and nominees for the 2017 Bafta TV Awards:

Leading actor

Adeel Akhtar – Murdered By My Father - WINNER
Babou Ceesay – Damilola, Our Loved Boy
Benedict Cumberbatch – The Hollow Crown: The War of the Roses
Robbie Coltrane – National Treasure

Leading actress

Claire Foy – The Crown
Jodie Comer – Thirteen
Nikki Amuka-Bird – NW
Sarah Lancashire – Happy Valley - WINNER

Supporting actor

Daniel Mays – Line of DutyJared Harris – The Crown

John Lithgow – The Crown
Tom Hollander – The Night Manager - WINNER

Supporting actress

Nicola Walker – Last Tango in Halifax
Siobhan Finneran – Happy Valley
Vanessa Kirby – The Crown
Wunmi Mosaku – Damilola, Our Loved Boy - WINNER

Entertainment performance

Adam Hills – The Last Leg
Claudia Winkleman – Strictly Come Dancing
Graham Norton – The Graham Norton Show
Michael McIntyre – Michael McIntyre's Big Show - WINNER

Female performance in a comedy programme

Diane Morgan – Cunk on Shakespeare
Lesley Manville – Mum
Phoebe Waller-Bridge – Fleabag - WINNER
Olivia Colman – Fleabag

Male performance in a comedy programme

Asim Chaudhry – People Just Do Nothing
David Mitchell – Upstart Crow
Harry Enfield – The Windsors
Steve Coogan – The Scissored Isle - WINNER

Single drama

Aberfan: The Green Hollow
Damilola, Our Loved Boy - WINNER
Murdered By My Father


The Hollow Crown: The War of the Roses
National Treasure - WINNER
The Secret
The Witness for the Prosecution

Drama series

The Crown
The Durrells
Happy Valley - WINNER
War and Peace


The Night Of
American Crime Story – The People Vs OJ Simpson - WINNER
Stranger Things

Factual series

24 Hours in Police Custody
Exodus: Our Journey to Europe - WINNER
Kids on the Edge
The Prosecutors: Real Crime and Punishment

Soap & Continuing Drama

Emmerdale - WINNER

Specialist factual

Alan Bennett's Diaries
Attenborough's Life That Glows
Grayson Perry's All Man
Planet Earth II - WINNER

Single documentary

Behind Closed Doors
Hillsborough - WINNER
How to Die: Simon's Choice


The Doctor Who Gave Up Drugs
The Great British Bake Off
Travel Man: 48 Hours In...
Who Do You Think You Are? - WINNER

Reality and constructed factual

First Dates
Muslims Like Us - WINNER
The Real Marigold Hotel
The Secret Life of Five Years Olds

Current affairs

Inside Obama's White House
Teenage Prison Abuse Exposed – Panorama - WINNER
Three Days of Terror: The Charlie Hebdo Attacks – This World
Unarmed Black Male – This Wordld

News coverage

Channel 4 News: Brexit Day One
BBC North West Tonight: Hillsborough Inquests
Sky News Tonight – Aleppo: Death of a City
Victoria Derbyshire - WINNER


The Open - WINNER
2016 Rio Olympics
Rio 2016 Paralympics
Six Nations – England V Wales

Live event

The Centenary of the Battle of The Somme: Thiepval
Shakespeare Live! From the RSC
Stand Up to Cancer
The Queen's 90th Birthday Celebration - WINNER

Entertainment programme

Ant and Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway - WINNER

Britain's Got Talent
Michael McIntyre's Big Show
Strictly Come Dancing

Comedy & Comedy Entertainment Programme

Charlie Brooker's 2016 Wipe - WINNER
Cunk on Shakespeare
The Last Leg

Virgin TV's Must See Moment

Game of Thrones: Battle of the Bastards
The Late Late Show with James Corden: Carpool Karaoke with Michelle Obama
Line of Duty: Urgent Exit Required
Planet Earth II: Snakes vs Iguna Chase - WINNER
Strictly Come Dancing: Ed Balls' Gangnam Style
Who Do You Think You Are?: Danny Dyer's Origins

Scripted Comedy




People Just Do Nothing - WINNER

BAFTA Fellowship Award

Joanna Lumley - WINNER

Special Award

Nick Fraser - WINNER