Melon Music Awards 2021 Complete Winners List: BTS, IU, Aespa, and More

The winners of the Melon Music Awards 2021 were announced through a live broadcast on Saturday. Lee Yong Jin and Park Sun Young are hosting the 13th annual award ceremony online from the studio in Seoul.

In terms of the nominations list, BTS, IU, aespa, Heize, BlackPink, SEVENTEEN, SHINee, TWICE, and Red Velvet are some of the top contenders. And, the lineup for this year includes K-pop bands Brave Girls, STAYC, The Boys, ENHYPEN, and TOMORROW x TOGETHER.

Here is the Winners List of Melon Music Awards 2021:

Melon Music Awards
Melon Music Awards 2021 winners are announced on Saturday. Melon Music Awards

Top 10

  • Aespa
  • AKMU
  • BTS
  • Heize
  • IU
  • Lee Mu Jin
  • lIlBOI
  • Lim Young Woong

Artist of the Year

  • IU

Album of the Year

  • IU for Lilac

Best Song of the Year

  • BTS for Butter

Record of the Year

  • Aespa for Next Level

New Artist of the Year

  • Aespa
  • Lee Mu Jin

Hot Trend Award

  • Brave Girls

Best Performance

  • The Boyz

Best Song Writer

  • IU

Best Collaboration

  • Coldplay with BTS

Best Music Style

  • Homies

Music Video of the Year

  • Tomorrow x Together

Best Project Music

  • M.O.M

Best OST

  • Lee Mu Jin

Best Male Group

  • BTS

Best Female Group

  • Aespa

Best Male Solo Artist

  • Im Young Woong

Best Female Solo Artist

  • IU

Global Rising Artist


1theK Original Contents

  • StayC

Performance Director Award

  • Son Sung Deuk

Netizen Popularity Award

  • BTS