How to Watch KBS Drama Awards 2020 Online: Jo Bo Ah, Lee Sang Yeob and Do Kyung Wan Named Hosts

KBS Drama awards will be held on December 31. Here is all you need to know about the KBS annual event.

The award season continues in South Korea. The KBS Drama Awards, which is scheduled to be held at 8.30 PM KST on December 31, has announced the list of hosts for the grand evening. Jo Bo Ah of Tale of Nine Tailed fame, Lee Sang Yeob of Once Again fame and KBS announcer Do Kyung Wan will be the masters of ceremony.

The award event will be streamed online without an audience due to COVID-19 restrictions. The three hosts have been part of KBS shows and dramas. Do Kyung Wan is well known for his hosting of the popular show The Return of Superman. Jo Bo Ah has acted in the KBS drama Forest. Lee Sang Yeob played the lead role in the KBS drama Once Again.

More information on KBS Drama Awards 2020 is available on the event's official website. Click here for more details.

Lee Sang Yeob Jo Bo Ah
Lee Sang Yeob and Jo Bo Ah along with Do Kyung Wan will be the MCs for 2020 KBC Drama Awards. Instagram

The award ceremony is organized by Korean Broadcasting System (KBS) and the event is annually held on December 31 since 1987. The grand prize is given to the best actor and best actress. In 2019, the best actor award was won by Kang Ha Neul for When the Camellia Blooms. Best Actress award was bagged by Cho Yeo Jeong for Woman of 9.9 Billion drama.

Here is the list of KBS dramas in completion.

Monday-Tuesday Dramas

  • Born Again
  • To All The Guys Who Loved Me
  • Zombie Detective

Thursday-Wednesday Dramas

  • Forest
  • Meow, the Secret Boy
  • Fix You
  • Into The Ring
  • Do Do Sol Sol La La Sol
  • Cheat On Me, If You Can

Weekend Dramas

  • Once Again
  • Homemade Love Story

Daily Dramas

  • Fatal Promise
  • Brilliant Heritage
  • A Man in a Veil
  • No Matter What

Drama Special / Short Dramas

  • How to Buy a Friend
  • Modern Girl
  • Crevasse
  • The Teacher
  • The Joys and Sorrows of Work
  • The Reason Why I Can't Tell You
  • My Lilac
  • A Jaunt
  • While You're Away
  • Traces of Love
  • One Night

Here are the main categories of the award

Grand Prize

Top Excellence in Acting Award

Excellence in Acting Award

Best Supporting Actor/Actress

Best New Actor/Actress

Best Young Actor/Actress

Best Actor/Actress in a One-Act/Special/Short Drama

PD Award, given to the best actor or actress, as determined by PDs

Best Writer

Special Award

Achievement Award

Popularity Award

Netizen Award - actor/actress with most online votes on KBS' website

Best Couple Award - best drama couple as voted by the registered users of KBS website