Baeksang Arts Awards 2021 Announces Nominees Confirmed To Attend Ceremony, Presenter Lineup

Here is the list of nominees who have confirmed their presence in the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards ceremony along with the list of presenter lineup.

This year's Baeksang Arts Awards has announced the presenter line up. The 57th awards evening will be held on May 13 at 9 PM KST. The grand event is being hosted by actress Bae Suzy and comedian Shin Dong Yup. Organizers have now announced the list of attendees among the nominated stars.

The 57th Baeksang Arts Awards will celebrate the accomplishments of broadcast, cable, and streaming TV content, as well as domestic films and theatrical productions, that were released between May 1, 2020 and April 11, 2021.

Baeksang nominees
Kim Soo Hyun, Kim So Hyun, Song Joong Ki, Shin Hye Sun have confirmed their attendance at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards ceremony. Instagram

Baeksang Awards Confirmed Attendees

The five nominated members of the drama The Penthouse -Kim So Yeon, Uhm Ki Joon, Shin Eun Kyung, Kim Young Dae, and Kim Hyun Soo; Beyond Evil stars nominated in four categories - Shin Ha Kyun, Choi Dae Hoon, Choi Sung Eun, and PD Shim Na Yeon; It's Okay to Not Be Okay stars Kim Soo Hyun, Oh Jung Se, Jang Young Nam, PD Park Shin Woo, and writer Jo Yong; Flower of Evil actors Lee Joon Gi and Kim Ji Hoon along with director Kim Chul Gyu and writer Yoo Jung Hee have confirmed to attend the award ceremony.

The other attendees include Kim So Hyun and Na In Woo of River Where the Moon Rises, Uhm Ji Won and Park Ha Sun of Birthcare Center and Shin Hye Sun and Cha Chung Hwa of Mr Queen drama will also be present.

Song Joong Ki will attend the show with Vincenzo director Kim Hee Won, Song Kang and Park Gyu Young of Sweet Home, and Park Ju Hyun and Nam Yoon Su of Extracurricular will also be in attendance. Lee Do Hyun [18 Again], Kim Seon Ho [Start-Up], Lee Hee Joon [Mouse], and Lee Joo Young [Times] will also grace the occasion.

In the variety show category, all 10 nominees Yoo Jae Suk, Jo Se Ho, Moon Se Yoon, Shin Dong Yup, Lee Seung Gi, Kim Sook, Song Eun Yi, JaeJae, Jang Do Yeon, and Hong Hyun Hee will take part in the ceremony.

The list of other actors who will attend the show include Sol Kyung Gu and Byun Yo Han, director Lee Joon Ik, cinematographer Lee Eui Tae, and writer Kim Se Gyeom of The Book of Fish drama, Yoo Ah In and Yoo Jae Myung along with director Hong Eui Jeong of Voice of Silence drama, Lee Jung Jae, Park Jung Min, and Park So Yi along with director Hong Won Chan of Deliver Us From Evil drama, Go Ah Sung and Esom with director Lee Jong Pil of Samjin Company English Class.
Moon So Ri, Kim Sun Young, and Jang Yoon Joo , Choi Jung Woon and Park Seung Joon, Kim Hye Soo and Lee Jung Eun, Jeon Jong Seo, Ye Soo Jung, Lee Re, Kim Do Yoon, Shin Jung Geun, Ryu Soo Young, Heo Joon Ho, Bae Jong Ok, Shin Hye Sun, Hong Kyung, Jo Jin Woong, Lee Bong Geun, Krystal will also be present.

Baeksang Awards 2021 Presenters

This year's presenter line-up for Baeksang Arts Awards includes: Jung Il Woo and Yuri of Bossam: Steal the Fate; Park Bo Young and Seo In Guk of Doom at Your Service; Han Ye Ri and Yoo Jae Myung of Hometown will be seen as presenters from the ongoing dramas. From the upcoming dramas, lead pairs Jung Woo and Oh Yeon Seo of Crazy Person in the Area (working title), Jung So Min and Kim Ji Suk of Monthly House (working title), and Junho and Lee Se Young of The Red Sleeve Cuff (working title) will also be presenting awards on the occasion. The grand prize also known as Daesang award will be presented by Go Hyun Jung of A Person Similar to You fame.

57TH Baeksang Presenters
Bong Joong Hoon, Kim Hee Ae, Kang Ha Neul and Kim Da Mi will be seen as presenters in the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards. Instagram

Reports also have confirmed participation of most talked about actors and directors who have made Korea proud. Last year's award winners including Parasite director Bong Joon Ho, World of the Married famed actress Kim Hee Ae, River Where The Moon Rises actor Kang Ha Neul, Emergency Declaration famed Lee Byung Hun join the award ceremony as presenters.

Along with them actors Jeon Do Yeon, Oh Jung Se, Kim Sun Young, Yoo Jae Suk, Park Na Rae, Baek Seok Gwang, Kim Jung, Ahn Hyo Seop, Kim Da Mi, Park Myung Hoon, and Kim Mal Geum will be returning to present awards.

Tik Tok Popularity Award

Meanwhile, reports claim that Seo Ye Ji of It's Okay To Not Be Okay fame and Kim Seon Ho of Start-Up fame have topped the list of Tik Tok Popularity awards at this year's Baeksang Awards. Voting for the same was held from May 3 to 10.

For awards, dramas aired between May 1, 2020 and April 11, 2021 have been considered. It's Okay To Not be Okay starring Kim Soo Hyun and Seo Ye Ji has won most number of nominations [8 nominations] including Best Drama, Best Actor and Best Actress categories. Drama Beyond Evil has been nominated in seven categories.