Baeksang Arts Awards 2024 Winners

Baeksang Arts Awards 2024 winners are being revealed by a star-studded lineup of celebrities, including Lee Sung Min, Song Hye Kyo, Ryu Jun Yeol, Tang Wei, Jo Woo Jin, Lim Ji Yeon, Byun Yo Han, Park Se Wan, and Kim Jong Kook and Lee Eun Ji, through a live broadcast from the Convention & Exhibition Center (COEX) Hall D in Samseong-dong of Gangnam-gu district, Seoul. The annual award ceremony began at 5:00 pm KST.

People in Korea can watch the award ceremony live online on TV through JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4. The viewers from other parts of the world, including the US, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, India, Singapore, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Peru, Denmark, Europe, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, and the UK, can watch the star-studded event on various online streaming platforms.

The programs that aired at least one-third of the show by March 31 were eligible for nominations in the series category. The actors who have starred in no more than three projects were chosen for Best New Actor nominations. Productions that were excluded from the screening list last year were also considered for nominations this year.

Shin Dong Yup, Park Bo Gum, and Suzy will return as hosts of the 60th annual award ceremony. Moon Sang Min, Roh Yoon Seo, Kim Si Eun, Jang Dong Yoon, Kim Moo Yeol, Park Ji Hwan, Jang Ki Yong, Chun Woo Hee, Lee Junho, Shin Ha Kyun, Lee Min Jung, Ha Ji Seong, Gil Hae Yeon, comedians Kim Min Su, Jung Jae Hyun, and Lee Yong Joo will present awards this year. A star-studded lineup of celebrities is announcing the winners of the Baeksang Arts Awards 2024 on Tuesday.

Baeksang Arts Awards 2024
Baeksang Arts Awards 2024 Facebook/Baeksang Arts Awards 2024

Baeksang Arts Awards 2024 Winners List:


Best Drama

  • JTBC drama The Good Bad Mother
  • Disney+ drama Moving
  • SBS drama Revenant
  • MBC drama My Dearest
  • Netflix drama Daily Dose of Sunshine

Best Variety Show

  • SBS Plus and ENA show I am Solo
  • wavve program The Community
  • JTBC show A Clean Sweep
  • MBC show Adventure by Accident 2
  • Pinggyego

Best Educational Show

  • SBS show Whales and I
  • EBS1 show Population Planning – Ultra-Low Birth Rate
  • KBS1 show Japanese Person Ozawa
  • KBS1 show There Is No Sustainable Earth
  • KBS1 show 1980, Lochon and Chauvel

Best Director

  • Park In Je for Moving
  • Lee Myung Woo for Boyhood
  • Lee Chang Hee for A Killer Paradox
  • Jung Ji Hyun for Lies Hidden in My Garden
  • Han Dong Wook for The Worst of Evil

Best Screenplay

  • Kang Full for Moving
  • Kim Eun Hee for Revenant
  • Bae Se Young for The Good Bad Mother
  • Lee Nam Gyu, Oh Bo Hyun, Kim Da Hee for Daily Dose of Sunshine
  • Jeon Go Woon, Im Dae Hyung for LTNS

Best Technical Direction

  • Kim Dong Shik, Im Wan Ho for Whales and I – camera
  • Yang Hong Sam, Park Ji Won for Revenant – art
  • Lee Seok Geun for Korea-Khitan War – costume
  • Lee Sung Kyu for Moving – VFX
  • Ha Ji Hee for The Matchmakers – art

Best Actor

  • Kim Soo Hyun for Queen of Tears
  • Namgoong Min for My Dearest
  • Ryu Seung Ryong for Moving
  • Yoo Yeon Seok for A Bloody Lucky Day
  • Im Siwan for Boyhood

Best Actress

  • Ra Mi Ran for The Good Bad Mother
  • Ahn Eun Jin for My Dearest
  • Uhm Jung Hwa for Doctor Cha
  • Honey Lee for Knight Flower
  • Lim Ji Yeon for Lies Hidden in My Garden

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ryu Kyung Soo for The Bequeathed
  • Ahn Jae Hong for Mask Girl
  • Lee Yi Kyung for Marry My Husband
  • Lee Hee Joon for A Killer Paradox
  • Ji Seung Hyun for Korea-Khitan War

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kang Mal Geum for The Good Bad Mother
  • Shin Dong Mi for Welcome to Samdalri
  • Yeom Hye Ran for Mask Girl
  • Lee Jung Eun for A Bloody Lucky Day
  • Joo Min Kyung for Behind Your Touch

Best New Actor

  • Kim Yo Han for A Killer Paradox
  • Lee Si Woo for Boyhood
  • Lee Shin Ki for The Worst of Evil
  • Lee Jung Ha for Moving
  • Lee Jong Won for Knight Flower

Best New Actress

  • Go Yoon Jung for Moving
  • BIBI for The Worst of Evil
  • Yoo Na for The Kidnapping Day
  • Lee Yi Dam for Daily Dose of Sunshine
  • Lee Han Byul for Mask Girl

Best Male Entertainer

  • Kian84
  • Na Young Suk
  • Yoo Jae Suk
  • Calm Down Man
  • Tak Jae Hoon

Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Sook
  • An Yu Jin
  • Lee Soo Ji
  • Jang Do Yeon
  • Hong Jin Kyung


Best Film

  • Cobweb
  • Noryang: Deadly Sea
  • 12.12: The Day
  • Concrete Utopia
  • Exhuma

Best Director

  • Kim Sung Soo for 12.12: The Day
  • Kim Han Min for Noryang: Deadly Sea
  • Ryu Seung Wan for Smugglers
  • Uhm Tae Hwa for Concrete Utopia
  • Jang Jae Hyun for Exhuma

Best New Director

  • Kim Chang Hoon for Hopeless
  • Park Young Joo for Citizen of a Kind
  • Yoo Jae Sun for Sleep
  • Lee Jung Hong for A Wild Roomer
  • Cho Hyun Chul for The Dream Songs

Best Actor

  • Kim Yoon Seok for Noryang: Deadly Sea
  • Lee Byung Hun for Concrete Utopia
  • Jung Woo Sung for 12.12: The Day
  • Choi Min Shik for Exhuma
  • Hwang Jung Min for 12.12: The Day

Best Actress

  • Kim Go Eun for Exhuma
  • Ra Mi Ran for Citizen of a Kind
  • Yum Jung Ah for Smugglers
  • Honey Lee for Killing Romance
  • Jung Yu Mi for Sleep

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Jong Soo for Smugglers
  • Park Geun Hyung for Picnic
  • Park Jung Min for Smugglers
  • Song Joong Ki for Hopeless
  • Yoo Hae Jin for Exhuma

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Sun Young for Concrete Utopia
  • Yum Jung Ah for Alienoid 2
  • Yeom Hye Ran for Citizen of a Kind
  • Lee Sang Hee for My Name is Loh Kiwan
  • Krystal for Cobweb

Best New Actor

  • Kim Seon Ho for The Childe
  • Kim Young Sung for Big Sleep
  • Lee Do Hyun for Exhuma
  • Joo Jong Hyuk for Iron Mask
  • Hong Sa Bin for Hopeless

Best New Actress

  • Go Min Si for Smugglers
  • BIBI for Hopeless
  • Moon Seung Ah for The Hill of Secrets
  • Oh Woo Ri for Hail to Hell
  • Lim Sun Woo for Ms. Apocalypse

Best Scenario

  • Park Jung Ye for Killing Romance
  • Yoo Jae Sun for Sleep
  • Lee Ji Eun for The Hill of Secrets
  • Jang Jae Hyun for Exhuma
  • Hong In Pyo, Hong Won Chan, Lee Young Jong, Kim Sung Soo for 12.12: The Day

Best Technical Direction

  • Kim Byung In for Exhuma – audio
  • Lee Mo Gae for 12.12: The Day – camera
  • Jung Yi Jin for Cobweb – art
  • Jin Jong Hyun for The Moon – VFX
  • Hwang Ho Kyun for 12.12: The Day – SFX makeup

Gucci Impact Award

  • The Dream Songs
  • Greenhouse
  • The Hill of Secrets
  • Ms. Apocalypse
  • Citizen of a Kind