MBC Entertainment Awards 2022 Complete Winners List

MBC Entertainment Awards 2022 winners have been declared at the MBC Public Hall in Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, on Thursday, December 29, through a live broadcast. People from various parts of the world, including the US, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, India, Singapore, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Peru, Denmark, Europe, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand, looked forward to the announcement.

A star-studded lineup of celebrities announced the winners in several sections, like Entertainer of the Year and Best Couple. The annual award show was hosted by television personality Jun Hyun Moo, Lee Yi Kyung, and Kang Min Kyung. It featured some stunning performances of popular K-pop bands and artists, including IVE, Lee Mi Joo, Lee Yi Kyung, and MSG Wannabe.

MBC Entertainment Awards 2022
MBC Entertainment Awards 2022 MBC

The Winners and Award Categories are as follows:

Grand Prize (Daesang)

  • Jun Hyun Moo for Home Alone and The Manager - WINNER

Entertainer of the Year Award

  • Park Na Rae - WINNER
  • Kim Sung Joo - WINNER
  • Ahn Jung Hwan - WINNER
  • Kim Gura - WINNER
  • Yoo Jae Suk - WINNER
  • Lee Young Ja - WINNER
  • Jun Hyun Moo - WINNER

Program of the Year Award

  • Home Alone - WINNER

Top Excellence in Variety

  • Boom - WINNER
  • Ahn Young Mi - WINNER

Top Excellence in Radio

  • Jung Ji Young for This Morning Jung Ji Young - WINNER

Excellence in Radio

  • Kim Eana - WINNER
  • Yoon Do Hyun - WINNER

Excellence in Music and Talk

  • Lee Mi Jo - WINNER
  • Yang Se Chan - WINNER

Excellence in Variety

  • Lee Guk Joo - WINNER
  • SHINee member Key - WINNER

Best Entertainer Award

  • Kwon Yool for The Manager - WINNER

Special Award for Variety

  • WSG Wanabe for Gaya G - WINNER

Multiplayer Award

  • Hong Hyun Hee - WINNER
  • Kian 84 - WINNER

Variety Category Male

  • Code Kunst - WINNER

Variety Category Female

  • Park Jin Joo for Hangout with Yoo- WINNER
  • Uhm Hyun Kyung for Omniscient Interfering View
  • Lee Ye Rim for Family Register Mate
  • Patricia for Where is My Home, Omniscient Interfering View, and Radio Star

K-content Award

  • The King of Masked Singer - WINNER

Radio Contribution Award

  • As You - WINNER

Writer of the Year for Radio

  • Ryu Jung Eun - WINNER

Special Award for Radio

  • Kim Ga Young - WINNER
  • Min Ja Young - WINNER

Special Award for Current Events and Cultural Programs

  • Park Ji Hoon - WINNER
  • Lee Seo Young - WINNER
  • Jeon Jong Hwan - WINNER

Writer of the Year for Current Events and Cultural Programs

  • Ryu Jung Eun - WINNER

Radio Category

  • Choi Young Jae - WINNER
  • Park Young Jin - WINNER
  • Lee Seok Hoon - WINNER

Popularity Award

  • Lee Jang Woo - WINNER
  • Lee Yi Kyung - WINNER

Best Teamwork Award

  • Hok6 for Buddy Into The Wild - WINNER

Achievement Award

  • Lee Kyung Kyu - WINNER

Best Couple Award

  • Lee Yi Kyung and Lee Mi Joo for Hangout with Yoo
  • Kim Gu Ra and Ahn Young Mi for Radio Star
  • Jonathan and Patricia for Where is My Home, Omniscient Interfering View
  • Cho Jun Ho and Cho Jun Hyun for Family Register Mate
  • Ahn Jung Hwan and Kim Seong Ju for Buddies in the Wild, Ahn Jung-hwan's Hidden Qatar
  • Jun Hyun Moo and Lee Young Ja for Omniscient Interfering View
  • Jun Hyun Moo, Park Na Rae, and Lee Jang Woo for Home Alone - WINNER
This article was first published on December 29, 2022