EXO accepting the daesang. Screen capture from CeluvTV

Korean idol group EXO and girl band TWICE emerged as the top winners in the 1st Soribada K-Music Awards organized by music streaming site Soribada on September 20 at the Jamsil Student Gymnasium in Seoul, South Korea.

EXO won the daesang or grand prize for their new album "The War," which has already sold more than one million copies since its release last July. TWICE bagged the counterpart Digital Daesang.
"We're happy to be able to receive Daesang at the first [Soribada Awards], and are sincerely grateful. Thank you to Lee Soo Man, all the staff, and our SM family. I believe we were able to receive three awards, including this Daesang, because of our EXO-Ls," said EXO leader Suho as the group accepted the award.
He said that the award "is our first Daesang with this year's album, which is really meaningful…2017 is coming to an end, but this is just the start for EXO. We hope you look forward to the remainder of our promotions. We are one! EXO, let's love! Also, our members Chanyeol and Lay who could not be here with us today, we miss you and love you."
TWICE were also happy to get the daesang.
"We received a Bonsang earlier too, and we thank Soribada so much for giving us the Digital Daesang. We think it's a really big honor to be able to receive this award at the first year of this award show. We've received a lot of awards starting from last year for songs like 'Cheer Up' and 'TT' because of the love they received, and we thought it was a true honor," said Jihyo.
Bonsang Award - VIXX, B.A.P, TWICE, EXO, BTOB, Mamamoo, Red Velvet, Monsta X, GFriend, T-ara, and Hwang Chi Yeol
New Korean Wave Artist Award: BTS
New Korean Wave Performance Award: NCT 127 and gugudan
New Korean Wave Voice Award: Han Dong Geun
New Korean Wave Rising Hot Star Award: Cosmic Girls and Wanna One
New Korean Wave Rookie Award: Wanna One and PENTAGON
New Korean Wave Producer Award: Iggy Yongbae
New Korean Wave Music Video Award: Zanybros
New Korean Wave Music Star Award: SONAMOO and KNK
New Korean Wave OST Award: Ailee's "I Will Go to You Like the First Snow" from Korean drama "Goblin"
New Korean Wave Popularity Award: EXO
New Korean Wave Icon Award: Red Velvet
New Korean Wave Trot Award: Tae Jin Ah, Hong Jin Young
New Korean Wave Global Career Achievement Award: Eru
New Korean Wave Photogenic Award: DIA